We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COUPLE WEEKEND AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vaalnest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Vereeniging B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lizzie and Madala
The hotel is a four star really, i'ts nice and the rooms are wonderful. We really enjoyed our weekend stay and the staff is friendly, the food is delicious and well prepared.Everything was perfect for our weekend outing. Thank you Matthais and the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt621, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our Hotel. We appreciate your support and glad Vaalnest lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you soon Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Service from the staff was amazing.
Value for money gourmet meals served with great care and warmness.
The rooms were very well serviced and equipped for a comfortable stay.
The views from the balcony, overlooking the dam is a sight to see.
Amenities on site is limited to a swimming pool, a little park for short strolls and tables, chairs and sun shades for sundowners and open air cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mervin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt621, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel, we appreciate your support and glad your stay with us was pleasant. Vaalnest has also soon launched Vaalnest Cycle tours which now allow guests to ride around the quiet Holiday Town of Vaal Marina. We will also very soon launch Vaalnest Tours which will allow for those guests to be transported to activity sites. Be sure to visit us again, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room itself was wonderful, we really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the Vaal dam. Breakfast was top class and dinner was even better. The staff was friendly too, only the pool was too cold, but i would definitely go back and make recommendations

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZGSithebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt621, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We appreciate your support and please feel free to share your experiences at Vaalnest on our social media platform as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A very nice hotel with excellent rooms and excellent service provided by the staff - can definitely recommend the menue as the food was very good.
I would suggest that clients be informed that closest town is in fact Vereeniging (40 km) with cinemas and shopping centres as there is not must to do in the surrounding areas and no road signs to indicate where and how far Vereeniging is on the road itself or any intersection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JacoLubbe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt621, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valued input. We really looking forward to welcoming you back to Vaalnest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We would like to thank Matthias and the other staff for an enjoyable two night stay at Vaalnest.

The hospitality and friendliness extended to us was very much appreciated.

Thank you for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt621, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel, We appreciate your support and Vaalnest is happy to know your two Nights stay with us was very pleasant. Our quality service to guests is our number one priority and we glad Vaalnest lived up to your expectations. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife & I decided to celebrate our 7 year anniversary with a weekend away & Vaalnest turned out to be the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday with its beautiful setting & comfortable accommodation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig Sheldon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias A, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us we value your response and looking forward to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room was a bit small - especially if one - is to stay over for longer than a night or two. - The food and service however, was excellent. Will return again thanks to the food and service. - Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Groves Delegate... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias A, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us we do value your response and we excited that your stay was memorable. The room that you stayed in is 25sq metres with your next visit we will recommend our presidential suite which is 68sq metres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vereeniging hotels
23.2 mi away
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
#3 of 4 in Vereeniging
279 reviews
22.3 mi away
Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
32.5 mi away
Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast
Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Vereeniging
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
No photo provided
Korundum Lodge
#7 of 16 in Vereeniging
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Vaalnest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vaalnest Boutique Hotel

Address: 587 Kob Street | Vaal Marina, Vereeniging 1945, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Vereeniging
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Vereeniging
Price Range: £80 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vaalnest Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vaalnest Boutique Hotel at the Vaal Dam is a small and intimate hotel in the quaint town of Vaal Marina in the Vereeniging/Midvaal area, it redefines luxurious accommodation with a 4 star rating. We are a number one stop location on route to Durban, Drakensberg and even Lesotho. Our boutique hotel is a popular couples escape, team building and conference venue. Showcasing some of the most spectacular scenic sites perfect for bird watching, fishing and yachting enthusiasts. Come and experience the perfect outdoor base camp with tailored made accommodation packages to suite your needs. Bookings can be made for various activities such as Paint Ball games, River Rafting, Quad Biking, Inflatable Sports, Archery, Boat Cruises and visits to the birding routes. We have our own in-house events organiser who can coordinate everything from accommodation package to the perfect milestone birthday celebration, conference or team building session. Just about an hour's drive from Johannesburg, it is a perfect weekend getaway in one of the scenic sites of Gauteng. "An alluring nature experience with a touch of tranquillity" The perfect Spa boutique hotel... Rejuvenate your body, and get treated to a relaxing body massage facility that features first class service. Vaalnest together with Kalahari brings you a well sort after Spa therapy that incorporates the finest aromatic body oils to help the body relax and let the juices flow. Our Vaalnest Spa incorporates a lavish tranquil experience with nature and feature luxury service with the right advice, from our outdoor gazebo stations that offer various treatments, to our private indoor room service spa therapy sessions when requested. Vaalnest Spa can be ideal for that relaxing getaway you have been waiting for. Because we care for our client's well-being, we have made some products available for purchase once your treatment is done ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Vaalnest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing