We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will be back, in fact, back on Saturday 9th July 2011!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House
Ranked #27 of 255 Durban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely will be back, in fact, back on Saturday 9th July 2011!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Auberge Hollandaise is the most spectacular Guest House I have stayed in. The staff and management are extremely friendly, professional and helpful. It's almost home from home, but way better! Excellent rooms, stunning bathrooms, incredible decor. Breakfast at the pool is a must! I have had the privelege of staying at Auberge a few times and each time is still as exciting and spectacular as the first. Anyone who has not had the experience of Auberge Hollandaise is certainly missing out.

Room Tip: Room 6 .... a definite must. The best shower in the world !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvrilWarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    28
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
40
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Everything about Auberge Hollandaise Guest House was enchanting. The setting is very tranquil with magnificent views and every comfort has been considered. We were very warmly welcomed, the service was excellent and the room was magnificent. It has been beautifully decorated and charm and elegance are in abundance. It was fabulous to feel so very spoilt, from the welcome cocktail, lots of luxury bath "goodies" in by far the best bathroom that we have ever set eyes on, the complimentary port in the bedroom and lounges, chocolates on the pillow and incredible breakfast buffet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Auberge Hollandaise to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charli753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I stayed in a single room (is there such a thing at Auberge Hollandaise, the rooms are so spacious!) the night before an important trade show in Durban. The atmosphere, the welcome, the service, the room itself, were impeccable. I've already booked for next year! This guesthouse is very tastefully done, lovely outside pool area, breakfast on the deck. Gorgeous and large rooms,super comfortable, with luxury amenities, great bedding and 100% cotton linen, flowers, candles - they've thought of everything. Great value for money as well (I paid R1000 for one night), with so much on offer. I'm in the tourism industry in South Africa and have extended experience with accommodation, hard to beat!

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank beainafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewatershotel, Public Relations Manager at AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will visit us in Durban again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,430 reviews
1.6 mi away
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Mesami Hotel
Mesami Hotel
#77 of 255 in Durban
33 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse
Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse
#23 of 255 in Durban
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House

Property: AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House
Address: 106 Kenneth Kaunda Drive, Durban 4051, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities)
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the prestigious coastal suburb of Durban North, Auberge Hollandaise is a luxurious five star guesthouse tailored to the discerning corporate executive and international leisure traveller. Opulent comfort is standard with warm wooden floors, sumptuous decor and thoughtful attention to the smallest detail. Space is of the optimum in both the luxury suites and the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing