We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auberge Hollandaise - Durban North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House
Ranked #24 of 256 Durban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent stay - everything was 5 Star. From the welcome to the departure, the staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were comfortable and had everything one needed and the breakfast was superb

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pridelodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Excellent experience. Top notch facility. Great room quality, good breakfast, secure environment. Will definitely be back. Better defined parking bays would be good and more prompt attention at the main gate

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Our 3 night stay was perfect. The reception recieved was efficient & friendly. The staff proved to be helpfull and always available. We found that even when fully occupied the space in the public areas were never crowded and gave plenty of privacey when required.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebbieR530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed over there for 3 nights. The Auberge is a perfect location to come to rest after work. Great service and location, I still remember enjoying a glass of red wine on the balcony just before going to sleep.





  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Wonderful loaction, excellent service, superior rooms, one of the best aircondion systems I have ever experienced. Very friendly personell. Great reception... Thanks Cheryl for the very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stumbled on this lovely place accidentally - it was unknown to my colleagues in Durban whom I was visiting - but I couldn't have been more pleased. I loved everything about Auberge Hollandaise and still wish I could make scrambled eggs as delicious as those served at breakfast. My room was amazing - the largest I've ever had in a hotel/guest house - with an equally spacious bathroom with stunning double shower and separate and minimalist bath. Quality soaps and shampoos and bath salts were provided, along with many thoughtful touches. The complementary port & sherry located bedside and around the hotel was a nice surprise and the cozy bathrobe was appreciated each day. The balcony, pool, and common areas were wonderful. It's a unique property in a fascinating city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadologista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A good balance between the privacy of a hotel and the warmth and comfort of a home. Large, comfortable and luxurious suites. Highly recommend this beautiful guest house with outstanding service. Close proximity to all major attractions!



  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
2.6 mi away
The St. James on Venice
The St. James on Venice
#14 of 43 in Durban
110 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,483 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Mesami Hotel
Mesami Hotel
#70 of 256 in Durban
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Africa Regent Guest House
Africa Regent Guest House
#35 of 256 in Durban
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House

Address: 106 Kenneth Kaunda Drive, Durban 4051, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities)
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range: £49 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the prestigious coastal suburb of Durban North, Auberge Hollandaise is a luxurious five star guesthouse tailored to the discerning corporate executive and international leisure traveller. Opulent comfort is standard with warm wooden floors, sumptuous decor and thoughtful attention to the smallest detail. Space is of the optimum in both the luxury suites and the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing