We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“@ Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glenview Guest House
Ranked #4 of 261 Durban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

No where better to kick up your feet after a stressful day. Cooling down from the Durban heat is a breeze thanks to the sparkling pool. Good company and delicious cuisine. I will most definitely stay at Glenview with my next visit to Durban.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

Glenview has become our base when we are in the Durban area. They have a variety of modern rooms, including self-catering ones, but we'd recommend the B&B options for a breakfast with a stunning view of the rolling hills of the Durban suburbs. There is a sub-tropical garden with a pool. Gateway mall is nearby and there are many restaurants in the area, but it's simpler to just ask the staff to whip up a braai (barbecue) on the bush-feel veranda. They are helpful and flexible, but that seems to be the norm in South Africa.
Christian Olsen
Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Moritz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre spacieuse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lydie-francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander celles côté piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
6.4 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 44 in Durban
1,558 reviews
6 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
3.3 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 44 in Durban
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#23 of 44 in Durban
195 reviews
4.3 mi away
Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat
8.5 mi away
Mackaya Bella Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenview Guest House

Address: 7 Casuarina Circle, Durban 4051, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range: £52 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Glenview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing