We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glenview Guest House
Ranked #4 of 256 Durban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our company is based in Johannesburg and our staff stay at the Glenview Guest House. It is cosey with the enjoyable breakfast as well. We always get efficient and prompt service and this guest house comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Glenview Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Michelle was a very understanding person , and took very good care of one of our staff - who came from JHB for a meeting ,
I would say if you want a nice comfy night from home try Glenview Guest House

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sales12380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Marvelous experience with Great Hospitality, Awesome Accommodation, Delicious Food and feel like home factor.... manager of Glen view guest house is very good, helping and she will make your stay comfortable. delicious breakfast at morning and superb dinner will make you cool. guest house has good facility of transportation. pick up on arrival, site visit, city visit will make you cheer with hotel transportation. my stay was absolutely superb....you can see gr8 view of Durban from your room openings.
it's really give you value for your money....Gr8

Room Tip: All room are good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Beautiful. Hostess goes the extra mile for guests. Breakfast was superb. Room very comfortable. Would definitely go back when on business in Durban. View from room and dining area stunning over the valley.Was offered supper on arrival even though we had not requested it. Very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAsselbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This BnB is very affordable, but the value that you get from is so much more than what you ppay for. Our stay was absolutely fantastic, we were hosted very very well. From the moment you enter the premises there is this sweet smell of lavender, to the great views of Durban North in the Hill to the spacious rooms with different themes that make the place wonderful and gives you a feel good effect.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bongani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

the accommodation was warm and welcoming with a room layout and arrangement that made it feel like a home rather than a commercial establishment. the staff was very friendly and i liked the size of the showers. it was a nice place to come back to after a day of business. I recommend it for private holidays too. really nice morning views

Room Tip: just go. it's a nice place
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thapel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay thoroughly., Great hospitality!!!!!!! Awesome atmosphere. RECOMMENDED
Welcome, tranquil, spacious, clean, warm, Breakfast was well prepared and served on time. Thanks for caring and carrying down my luggage. Definitely worth every cent. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MALCOLMP230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
6.4 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,459 reviews
6.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
1.7 mi away
The Grange Guest House
The Grange Guest House
#10 of 256 in Durban
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat
7.8 mi away
An Upper Room
An Upper Room
#5 of 256 in Durban
158 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mackaya Bella Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenview Guest House

Address: 7 Casuarina Circle, Durban 4051, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Glenview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing