We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
De Charmoy Estate Guest House
Ranked #30 of 255 Durban B&B and Inns
Deerlijk, Belgium
2 reviews
“good stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I you want to stay near the airport, this is a good place. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. No experience with the restaurant. In the morning we had to leave early and received a simple lunch

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    29
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
43
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very friendly and welcoming family! A great home away from home.
The room was clean, comfy and had everything I needed. Even though it was a short stay - I will definitely recommend this to anyone. Dinner was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballito, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The reason we have put very good is because the only fault was the waiters at breakfast did not keep a look out for, the coffee machine running out of water, cups and saucers running out, not bring the food all at once eg. we received our hot breakfast and had to ask for the toast on two occasions.
Besides the above everything was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay.
The quality and standard was above our expectation. We recommend to everyone to go to De Charmoy Estate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was not sure how this trip would turn out,and all I can say is I am happy I did It. What a pleasant surprise....Lovely place friendly staff and all round relaxing holiday...Thanks to De Charmoy and there staff!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is genuinely around 5 minutes from the airport. We notified them of a late check in and when we arrived they were ready and waiting, check in was effortless. Staff were friendly and professional. At 8:00Pm we asked for an iron and they offered to iron the items for us. At 8:00Am the next morning our items were ironed. At a moments notice we asked to check out one day early to catch an earlier flight. Check out took less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked the last 2 double beds for 1 night the evening before. The room was beautifully decorated and the staff was very pleasant I would stay there again if and when I am in Durban SA area. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I received a warm welcome at De Charmoy especially because having been lost by 25 km (as a result of our untrustworthy GPS)one of the owners was able to pick us up and end our misery. Our room was very neat and comfortable and the breakfast matched the beautiful setting. The ambience of the whole venue was as charming as the name suggests. For the price we paid we got value for money and were certainly pleased with everything and the friendly service. We felt like we were part of the family and the enjoyed even the company of the four legged extended family members. This guest house gets a 5/5 from us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
15.1 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,417 reviews
10.8 mi away
AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House
14.5 mi away
Andaluz Boutique Hotel
Andaluz Boutique Hotel
#158 of 255 in Durban
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Westville Bed & Breakfast
Westville Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 24 in Westville
238 reviews
15.4 mi away
Mesami Hotel
Mesami Hotel
#79 of 255 in Durban
32 reviews
10.7 mi away
Africa Regent Guest House
Africa Regent Guest House
#37 of 255 in Durban
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Charmoy Estate Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Charmoy Estate Guest House

Property: De Charmoy Estate Guest House
Address: 1 Robert Armstrong Road, Canelands | Canelands, Durban 4339, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Charmoy Estate Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your De Charmoy Estate Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing