We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Shakaland experience!”
Review of Zulu Safaris

Zulu Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$256.21*
and up
Mini Safari Tour from Durban
Ranked #3 of 72 Tours in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zulu Safaris is a tour operation based in Durban South Africa. We specialize in Daily & Overnight tours in KwaZulu Natal and South Africa. Our involvement in the Tourism Industry started from 1989. Our main services include Tours and Transfers. Our offices are located at the uShaka Marine World and at the Tropicana hotel. Our tours which range from daily to overnight, highlight the cultural and natural attractions of KwaZulu Natal and the rest of South Africa.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great daily tour for everyone, family, friends, couples!
Very interesting to learn about the culture and way of living of the zulus.
A must if you are visiting Durban!
I highly recommend the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Claudia

Thank you for the lovely review. We at 1st Zulu Safaris really appreciate you taking the time to review our service.

All the best for your future travels

Kindest Regards
Christo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Massive thank-you to Soteri, Christo and team for their reliable, and last minute, help in arranging many airport transfers for our Wedding guests in Durban. Highly recommended!

Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Melanie

Thank you for taking the time to review 1st Zulu Safaris!

It was a pleasure to help out with all the transfers for your special day.

Kindest Regards
Christo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Me and my friend Katarina had a wonderful time in South Africa in April and one of the reasons was that we did one day safari tour with 1st Zulu Safaris!! We chose the safari in Hluhluwe National Park and we couldnt choose better. Our guide Sotiris was great, very knowledgeable and friendly man with years of experience! We saw almost all big five and many other wild animals, beautiful scenery and even had a chance to touch wild cheetah at the Cat Rehabilitation Centre!! If you are planning your next vacation in Durban and want to experience some adventure do not hesitate and book a trip with 1st Zulu Safaris, you wont regret! :) We loved it!

Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Daniela

Thank you so much for the glowing review. It is highly appreciated by us here at 1st Zulu Safaris.
I will let Sotiris know how happy you were with his service.

All the best with your future travels.

Kindest Regards
Christo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had an excellent trip up the Sani Pass to Lesotho. Our guide / driver, Sotiris was very friendly and imformative, making it a great day out. He also offered honest advice in advance of the trip. I thoroughly recommend 1st Zulu Safaris and wouln't hesitate to use their services if I ever visit again.

Thank ChrisV290DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Chris

Thank you for the lovely review. Ill let Sotiri know of how happy you were with his service.

All the best with your future travels.

Kindest Regards
Christo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

After a fantastic drive around Durban, seeing all the sights and with a wealth of history along the way I decided at 6.30 pm to book a dive for the next morning. Knowing it was ridiculously unlikely to come through I was almost joking at the idea but Christo managed within 30 minutes to arrange
a 45 minute tranfer for 6am and a breathtaking two tank dive with at least thirty raggie tooth sharks. A trip back with one of the most interesting gentleman I have met whilst travelling in Africa left me not wanting to leave. 1st Zulu have been amazing and cant recomend enough!

Thank DrBeckyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hell Becky

Thank you for taking the time to review 1st Zulu Safaris.
Your review is highly appreciated.

All the best for your future travels.

Kindest Regards
Christo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zulu Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Zulu Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing