We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court South Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Durban(Durban)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Benjamin(Durban)
US$149
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows(Durban)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
481
409
258
93
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
409
258
93
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea facing roomexcellent servicebeach frontenjoyed my stayushaka marine worldrooms are cleankeep up the good workpleasant stayindian oceanhome away from homegcporterleisuresecuritydecemberestablishment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My kids and I stayed at garden court south beach for december holidays.We had a wonderful time.We were given a room on the 23rd floor which has a beautiful view of the ocean.The rooms were neat and clean linen.The staff was friendly and helpful,Sunny was so helpful.Oh!breakfast buffet was delicious.We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Caroline h

Fantastic! We love to hear that you and your kids had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us, the team takes great pride in your review.

Please come and stay again soon!

Kind regards
Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is the cheapest Tsogo Sun hotel on the whole golden mile. The rooms are tiny, and outdated styling wise, but very clean. So its bare basics accommodation at a good price. The breakfast buffet has a great selection, and is what I expect of a hotel chain. The staff are very helpful. This is really a family friendly resort, where people don't mind you walking in sandy and wet from the beach across the road and standing in the reception queue or in the lifts. The hotel has a small outdoor pool that is good for a post beach splash. The garden rooms open onto the pool, which is not ideal for privacy or noise control. The are outside the hotel is prime in that it is located across the road from a swimming beach, roadside craft stalls, and the amusement park. The area is known to be dangerous at night though, so don't carry all your valuables with you.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor available, as the noise from the beachfront travels up. And remember specify a sea facing room, or you will be relegated to looking out over the city scape.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Azima M

Thank you for choosing Garden Court South Beach, and for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location and we totally agree that being close to the swimming beach, craft stalls and amusement park are big advantages. We wish you all the very best for the New Year, please come and visit soon.

All the very best wishes for 2013,
Kind regards
Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The neatness and calmness in the hotel is awesome. Real value for money.
Easy access and nice views to whichever direction.
They only need to speed up at the front desk especially on check-out but the guys are awesome and we understand the rush during check-out!!

Room Tip: Regardless of which room you stay, you will have a perfect stay.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kabelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Kabelo M

Thanks for taking the time to give us this great review! We are very happy and proud that we delivered on all of our promises to you. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the very best for a peaceful and prosperous 2013, and trust that you will visit us often during the New Year.

Best wishes and kind regards
Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel located in south beach side. what a wonderful view of the ocean from the 15th floor room i was staying. enjoyed the beach parties during weekends all night through!! The front ofice staff are smiling and helpful; but it takes a lot of time for check-in/out, since it is short-staffed. The breakfast spread was healthy & tasty. The room was quite clean, neat and functional. Wifi is not free though. Please be wary of the porters; they collect money from you and also include portage charges in your room account. We were a big group staying and had a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean-facing room, specially on the top floors
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Raman K

The team wish you all the very best over this festive period. Thank you for brining the matter regarding the porters to our attention - this is being addressed with the Head Concierge as a matter of urgency.

We are so glad that you had a good experience and look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.

Kind regards
Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

reception of staff is outstanding,pilite and constructive.I would recommend a friend to stay.Price is affordable, however food os not excellent.Rooms need refinishing as some funishers in some rooms are showing time of existance.Some beds in some other rooms are showing time of existance.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle location are quiter compared to rooms at the highest floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikhumbuzo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Mr n

Thank you for choosing the Garden Court South Beach, and for taking the time to post your review. Our Food and Beverage team will be looking at ways to improve their offerings. We wish you and your loved ones all the very best over this festive season.

Kind regards
Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews