We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAX & ENJOY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Court South Beach
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAX & ENJOY”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Visit this hotel many times before and still offers the best experience Save parking, friendly service, best breakfast, good price. Not to mention the awesome views. Looking forward to our next visit!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mr Pieter V

Fantastic feedback, many thanks for taking the time to give us your comments.

We really appreciate your loyal support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    348
    228
    85
    73
See reviews for
461
233
51
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

beautiful, and nothing else one would ask for, I really enjoyed and my family as well, I would reall recommend the hotel to other people friends and relatives even social groups, food was good nice ne


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lucky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for the great feedback! This is what we love to hear. We are so happy we met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay.

We trust we will always be your first choice. Come back soon.

Kind regards
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The service I received from the central reservations to the front desk clerk was very good and efficient. The three ice machines maybe were not coping because of the demand. The Dinning restaurant cannot be serious and call three fried calamari's as a R45 starter

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Simphiwe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We are planning a refurb to our foyer area, and will look at the capacity of the ice machines. I am worried that your portion size was not correct, and am personally looking into that.

We are so glad that you were happy with the reception service, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustenburg
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

There is a need for separate room for children as there some times adult privacy needed. Can there be a touring guide included in the bookings package. Or guide brouchers be made available when checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Theo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Theo M

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We will ensure that we always have tourist brochures available at the Guest Services Desk. We do also have the details of various guides available, so please feel free to ask our front desk staff for help.

We really appreciate your support, and trust that you will return soon.

Kind regards
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The service was satisfactory from the employees with good welcome and assistance with the bookings. The room was well spacious with quality sleeps.

However I was not satisfied with limited TV channels

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Seipati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Seipati M

Thank you for taking the time to review Garden Court South Beach. We really appreciate your support, and trust that you will always see us as your "home away from home".

Please come back soon.

Kind regards
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were a family of 16 in total booked in from the 6th Jan 2014 until 12th Jan 2014.
The breakfast variety was excellent with a big thumbs up to one of your staff members Mr. Tony Tennant who always goes out of his way to accommodate everyone who needs assistance. Being it grouping our family close together or fixing the coffee machine or even clearing tables, this man was the one who organised it all.
Overall, the staff as a whole is friendly and helpful from the front desk throughout.
Please find attached video clips which were taken showing staff taking their duties seriously.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the ocean. Rooms on the north have a better view over the ocean and beach ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Mo R

We have passed on your feedback to Tony, who is based at our sister hotel - Garden Court Marine Parade. We really appreciate your support of the Garden Court brands, and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The room was clean and the service also was good, they treated us very well. I enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was very delicious, the hall was big enough to accommodate it guest, the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear ErnestM

We are so glad you found the breakfast delicious. Our chef continues to add innovative dishes to the buffet. Please call again soon.

Kind regards
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#16 of 43 in Durban
606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
1.1 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 43 in Durban
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pavilion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court South Beach

Property: Garden Court South Beach
Address: 73 OR Tambo Parade, Durban 4056, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Durban
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the hustle and bustle of Durban, this affordable family-friendly hotel offers stunning panoramic views of the historic Durban Harbour and the Indian Ocean. A stone’s throw from the modern aquarium and oceanarium, uShaka Marine World, this hotel also allows for easy access to the SunCoast Casino and Entertainment complex, miles of golden beaches and the culturally rich Durban CBD. This Garden Court Hotel is the ideal destination for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court - South Beach Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing