We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garden Court South Beach
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great service, great value for money. Clean rooms. Lots of activities around and great for children. Location is average due to slightly dodgy area, but completely safe immediately around the hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast buffet has good variety and the food was good. Check-in/out was smooth, quick and efficient. Would recommend as a great family hotel especially when travelling with kids and on a budget. Completely lives up to the Tsogo Sun standard. A little noisy due to ongoing construction/renovation around the pool area but this should end once the renovation is complete.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Shaheen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for recommending us. We really appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you and your family safe and happy travels.

Kind regards
Amar the GC South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Garden Court South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

906 - 912 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel and have enjoyed every minute of my stay. The always friendly hotel staff was always available for assistance when in need. My stay was as if I had to extend it. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Zolisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.

We wish you many blessings on your travels.

Kind regards
Amar and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The best holiday, value for money I love Tsogo sun and their rewards programme is the best, my kids and I had tons and tons of fun, the staff was more than friendly and the sea facing view amazing!!!!



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Molebogeng M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review, we are most grateful.

The team wish you safe and blessed travels, and please come back soon.

Kind regards
Amar and all at Garden Court South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If I have to go back to Durban, I will definately not hesitate to book at this hotel again. I felt at home and everyone was helpful and friendly all the time. Booking was hassle free and we had peace of mind

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sinnah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post this review. Your loyal support is very much appreciated by the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

We wish you and your family safe and blessed travels.

Kind regards
Amar and all at Garden Court South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love the place, its been the first time experience for me in Durban. Room are clean and I excellent conditions. The one problem I had is the room are not sound proof, you can here what is said or happening next door. bekixs@telkomsa.net/ 0813988613

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Xolani Smart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We love the fact that you love us! We wish you safe and blessed travels further.

Please come back soon.

Kind regards
Amar and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is value for money, we did not compain not even once. THe sercice surpasses even a 4 star hotel, they have exceeded our expectations.I will definately recommend this hotel to anyone anytime. Big up



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Daphne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back soon.

Kind regards
Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just a tip for the housekeeping group, it's disappointing to sleep in a room for a weekend and find out on the last day that it was never thoroughly cleaned. Each room should be cleaned properly.thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Ss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarHurjan, General Manager at Garden Court South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Please accept our sincere apologies that there was a lapse in standard. What you have described is not acceptable to us, and the relevant department will take remedial action.

We trust that this will not prevent you from staying with us in future, as this is not our norm.

We really appreciate your support.

Kind regards
Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#18 of 43 in Durban
610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#9 of 43 in Durban
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavillion hotel
Pavillion hotel
#27 of 43 in Durban
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court South Beach

Address: 73 OR Tambo Parade, Durban 4056, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Durban
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durban
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the hustle and bustle of Durban, this affordable family-friendly hotel offers stunning panoramic views of the historic Durban Harbour and the Indian Ocean. A stone’s throw from the modern aquarium and oceanarium, uShaka Marine World, this hotel also allows for easy access to the SunCoast Casino and Entertainment complex, miles of golden beaches and the culturally rich Durban CBD. This Garden Court Hotel is the ideal destination for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden Court South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court - South Beach Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing