We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Court Marine Parade
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Umzimkhuilu
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I real enjoyed my stay it was so comfortable and relaxing,the view of the beach was real enjoyable.i would recommend Garden Court to others if they want a best holiday or business stay,no tips and guidelines everything was in perfect order.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 198Nomzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear 198Nomzi

Thank you for this amazing review. My team is excited and cannot wait for your return.
We value your support and wishing you all the best until we meet again.

Warm regards
Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    301
    134
    45
    32
See reviews for
379
176
27
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

overall very good experience.
I sugest should have one indian channel & one business channel like CNBC etc...
room service ws very good
room itself ws very good.
overall was very good.
location is BEST.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank yyenip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Yyenip

This is a superb review!

Thank you so much for your very positive and complimentary comments about the Garden Court Marine Parade

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back soon

Have a fabulous week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If more time or a 24 hours service for dinner can be allocated, because we had spent more time traveling into deep rural areas or villages and conducting oral history interviews with local communities, meetings with colleagues from the Provincial government and your local municipalities, hence it required to spent more time away from the hotel and when we came back the restaurants where closed. The noise as well from the hotel construction because we need we work after hours collating reports, minutes of meetings and making calls to the relevant stake holders.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bongani-Mabaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Bongani-Mabaso

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am so pleased to note that our staff met with your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Court Marine Parade in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Professional service received, friendly staff and the evironment was perfect.The hotel is situated next to the beach, sShaka Marine, and a walk in distance to town and International Canvention Centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear David Z

Thank you for posting this fantastic review, we are thankful for your support and appreciate your feedback.

We await your next visit.

Garden Court Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had stayed with Family during the last week end at the Garden Court and i must admit i had a flawless stay. The room was on the 17th Floor over looking the gorgeous beach. The checkin was quick quick ..Parking was sorted instantly..The room was clean. When my hair dryer was not working and i reported it to them, it took them less than 5 minutes to sort it out. The staff were very friendly and courteous.. The breakfast was very tasty, Me being a vegetarian , i had lot of options..I am sure this will be an even better place once all the repairs are complete..But good job guys..

Room Tip: Choose from the 16, 17 and 18 floors for good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PumaSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Puma Sri

We are delighted to hear that you had a flawless stay at the Garden Court Marine Parade. Your feedback comments will be shared with our staff.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you and your family once more at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My arrival at the Airport was one of the best where my name was properly written, and the driver was so friendly and helpful, when i reach at the Hotel my Bag was carried by a friendly gentlemen, as i approach the door, another gentlemen opened the door for and showed me the reception, all i can see from a distance was a smile, i gave her my Card just asked me to sign and said if you need anything Sir just call i will be here to help you all night. Just before i could finish packing my clothes a Knock at the door, sir are you okay, here is a Juice. you are welcome to stay here till you are done with your business stay. the window curtain was open, and i stood by the window for two hours trying to enjoy the beauty of nature, i am impressed its a place where you can spend years and years not noticing you are not at your real home.

Room Tip: Always ask for the 7th floor you get to see all in a close range but from a distance allowing you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsn0bela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear nsn0bela

Thank you for taking the time in posting such a wonderful review. It’s great to know that our staff had provided exceptional service during your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay. Have a splendid weekend!

Yours in hospitality
Marine Parade Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service was outstanding just one incident when a waiter said there is no decaf coffee , but overall it was great and if they can just try to have more variety like your chicken sausages so that ppl who don't eat pork are covered as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Avhashoni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#16 of 43 in Durban
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Court South Beach
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
0.8 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 43 in Durban
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Marine Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Marine Parade

Property: Garden Court Marine Parade
Address: 167 OR Tambo Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Marine Parade 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Garden Court hotel is situated on Durban’s world-famous Golden Mile. Offering sun-drenched beaches, guests are offered comfort, hospitality and that little something extra. This hotel is at the centre of Durban’s beachfront and offers attention to detail without compromising on the good value that characterises the Garden Court brand. It is the perfect alternative for visitors to this fun seaside city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Marine Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Marine Parade Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing