We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit”
Review of SUN1 Durban

SUN1 Durban
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SUN1 Durban
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Reviewed 25 January 2010

When I was going to Durban from Capetown, I was bit ill. After check in, the receptionist gave me free medical consulation along with medicine. I appreciated their service. One more thing I would like to say that they are very punctual in every service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tabby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexdimorais
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maputo, Mozambique
1
Reviewed 8 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ludwigshafen, Deutschland
1
Reviewed 29 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.1 mi away
Road Lodge Durban
Road Lodge Durban
#25 of 43 in Durban
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#34 of 43 in Durban
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavillion hotel
Pavillion hotel
#27 of 43 in Durban
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#24 of 43 in Durban
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Durban
City Lodge Hotel Durban
#16 of 43 in Durban
136 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#11 of 43 in Durban
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUN1 Durban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUN1 Durban

Address: 65 Masabalala Yengwa Avenue, Durban 4001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Hotel Class:2 star — SUN1 Durban 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUN1 Durban offers comfortable and modern hotel accommodation at affordable rates, conveniently located close to the Moses Mabhida Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SUN1 Durban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Durban Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing