We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hluhluwe-iMfolozi”

Endless Summer Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,230.41*
and up
4-Day Kruger National Park Safari from Johannesburg
Ranked #7 of 70 Tours in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide tours from Durban to locations in Kwa Zulu Natal. join us for Durban day tours or a Durban Day safari to Hluhluwe Game Reserve, Drakensberg mountains and other sightseeing tours. We also provide Durban overnight tours and Durban overnight Safaris to Hluhluwe Umfolozi Game Reserve. City tours, cultural tours and safaris to Tala game reserve and Phezulu safari park.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hluhluwe-iMfolozi”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We took a 3 day trip up to St. Lucia and Hluhluwe-iMfolozi with Endless Summer, and I would certainly recommend this company and the safari destination for anyone interested in some wonderful wildlife viewing, great food (hello, braai) and an experience that can be tailored to your own interests. Highly recommended, particularly if you are like me and wanted nothing to do with Joburg.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank atlanticpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys-Scot-Dawkins, Owner at Endless Summer Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy we provided you with a memorable and enjoyable safari. It was such a pleasure spending time with you and your brother in the Hluhluwe-iMfolozi Reserve. I still think of that lion pride we saw with the little cubs every time I drive past that spot!!!

Keep well, hopefully our paths will cross again someday.
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Endless Summer Tours is second to None :)”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A breathtaking flawless inspiring Trip. A hand tailored advebture by the two South African native your guide extraordinaires Rhys & Anthony. Incredible. It's almost impossible to put into words our experience with these guys. This is the best vacation, destination, & adventure tour I have ever experienced in all my travels. Thank you Endless Summer Tours. The pinnacle of the African Adventure Experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HesWorldFamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys-Scot-Dawkins, Owner at Endless Summer Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi,

This trip with you guys is still one of the most memorable adventure tours we have done!! Legendary time, with a bunch of legendary mates!!

Hope you all still well. Really hope we see you guys again some day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"Hhuhluwe-Imfolozi" Tour from cruise ship Durban-Richards Bay"”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were part of the Goodman group on this overnight safari, see previous review.
This trip was excellent! Rhys and Andrew most professional!
We would not hesitate in recommending these guys and Endless Summer Tours.
The enjoyment was indeed endless!

Ivan and Thérèse Debelak

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Therese17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hluhluwe-Imfolozi - Tour from a Cruise Ship Durban-Richards Bay”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from a 30 day cruise from Cape Town to Singapore. We did private tours in every port. Our tour from Durban-Richards Bay was simply the BEST. After carefully planning with Rhys we were picked up from the ship in Durban and transported to Hluhluwe-Imfolzi. We booked into thatched cottages (with ensuite) before being taken on an afternoon/evening game drive. Among the many animals we saw, we were lucky enough to come across a pride of seven lions. Back to the camp for an African (BBQ) which was scrumptious and plentiful. Next morning we were woken early for our early morning game drive. Once again we saw lots of animals including a very large bull elephant which came charging towards us. Rhys handled the situation with expertise and got us safely away. After an excellent three hours we went back to a most enjoyable English style breakfast.

After breakfast we drove to Saint Lucia where we took a hippo & croc boat cruise. We saw lots of hippo and some crocs. Rhys then transported us back to the ship which was now in Richards Bay.

Thanks Rhys and Andrew we had a most wonderful experience and really enjoyed ourselves. We have memories that will last a life time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GoodbanGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
“Great trip to Hluhluwe-iMfolozi”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a great 4 days trip to Hluhluwe-iMfolozi and Saint Lucia. Endless Summer was very helpful and perfectly honnest from the planning to the end of the trip. Accomodations and meals were very good and all activities were worth it, except for the night drive (or maybe we were just unlucky then). Rhys is a knowledgable guide, a very dedicated professional and the nicest person, and he really worked hard to make our trip unforgettable. Thansk to him and Endless summer for the memories, and hope to be back soon! Rachel & Leo-

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys-Scot-Dawkins, Owner at Endless Summer Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. So glad you enjoyed it so much!

It was a very memorable trip, good conversation, over a good few bottles of red wine!! Hope you guys are getting to see each other a bit more these days...

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Endless Summer Tours also viewed

 

Been to Endless Summer Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing