We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to Sure if we would return” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Durban Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Durban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Durban Spa
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Durban
Cape Town
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not to Sure if we would return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The location is fantastic but the room we stayed in where not up to standard! It was dirty and the place feels rundown. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveladventure101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    15
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Komatipoort, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

durban spa is a marvelous hotel to stay in. Its wonderful view a well organised place. Good quality staff. Friendly and calm. Very clean

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happym35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Me and ny boyfriend went for vacation and booked for four nights and we arrived way before the checking time , from the front office to the security everybody was so helpful they asked us to go out for breakfast and familiarise ourselves with the city while they are preparing our room. In about 3 hours we got a call from the hotel telling us that the room Is ready we can come and check in. The room was very clean and spacous. Even though we had a partly view of the sea but the service was xcellent!!! We loved the heated pool and the jaccuzzi I'm going back there again in November this time m taking my friends.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komatipoort, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

It was such a lively holiday to me, my wife and my little boy, we like the way it is, we also like to thank the manegement and stuff for their kindness and friendlyness towards us.

we also like to thank the lady that does the cleaning in our room Small Ngcobo for her kindness and friendlyness she shaw to us.

I will recomend durban spa to my friend to see the wonderful nature.we will come back again in future. from happy mnisi.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Happym35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

The hotel has a indoor heated pool and a cold water pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamini_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Thanks for your wonderful service you gave myself and my family.though the lifts were giving a bit of hassles but that did not harm the vacation.Thanks for everything guys!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank uniquesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 41 in Durban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
1.1 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 41 in Durban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pavilion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#32 of 41 in Durban
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durban Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durban Spa

Property: Durban Spa
Address: 57 Marine Parade | P.O. Box 11671, Durban 4056, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Durban
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Durban Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing