We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
59
25
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
25
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious enjoyed our stay venue duvet conference africa
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is the first visit to this lovely boutique hotel where the rooms are comfortable, stunning views from hotel, good breakfast but was the best is the staff. I needed documents printed and scanned and staff were very helpful, also nice of the parking man to assist getting out into the busy traffic.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in August. The room was beautiful (although not overly large) with a balcony and a beautiful view of the Indian Ocean. The rooms were well appointed with good quality products (such as in the bathroom.) The dining room is just off the lobby and also extends outside where you can sit by the pool and look at the view. (Like most hotels in South Africa the pool if maintained, but not heated, as August is "winter" for them. Breakfast is very good. There is a small buffet (it is not a large hotel), but they will prepare anything else you would like fresh. We had dinner here both nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The second night the chef made a special meal for us and it was amazing! For some reason most of the guests seem to dine elsewhere. Can't imagine why. Service is very friendly and professional, if at times a little slow. All in all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for business. What a stunning hotel. Central to everything . Security friendly and helpful - you feel safe . Reception welcome professional. All staff extremely helpful and friendly . The room spectacular. The view is to die for. The infinity pool is magnificent. Sat after a days work starring at the ocean - The atmosphere is calming and peaceful . I would definitely recommend this amazing hotel . Room service quick and food and cocktails yummy!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Laureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Starting with the first reception till check out, the experience was out of this world. I have not experienced such service in a long time. Staff is well trained and attentive. The breakfast was superb The room I had was spacious and we'll stocked even though it was not ocean facing. One of my colleagues room facing the ocean was small though. The bed was nice and firm. Pillows and sheets fresh and crisp. I normally look under the bed to check if the place is cleaned properly and it was very clean. Privacy is also at its highest at this place. A definite come back, I recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jjaymoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Location is good with some interesting restaurants a short drive away. (eg, Chinese in Umhlanga Rocks Drive nearby), but the hotel itself boasts a wonderful restaurant which offers light meals at lunchtime, or full serious a-a-carte at dinner. The views from the bar and restaurant terrace looking out to sea indeed appear "endless". Small swimming pool (but not heated) is a bonus. Well lit terrace at night with a slight Balinese ambience.
Rooms vary in size but mine was most spacious and also having that famed frontline view. Well appointed bathroom, with five star amenities, all that one would expect to find in an award winning establishment.
No toilet brush in the loo perhaps a minor gripe.
Parking facilities available onsite. More locals should patronize the restaurant - it needs more local publicity.

Room Tip: Ask for a frontline room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews