We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amorello”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amorello Safari Park
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had the most fantastic time at Amorello. The staff are so friendly and the food is absolutely delicious. The accomodation is wonderful as well. The whole experience was absolutley awesome. We will definetly advise other friends,collegues and acquaintances to go here for a getaway which is relaxing. Love you all at Amorello.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

We have had two work function at Amorello and I must admit that it was the best fun I had in a long time. The staff is competent, friendly and helpful. They make you feel like part of the family. The food is exquisit!!! The rooms are very cozy and I loved the outside showers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Excellent Location, Service was great, view and scenary was spectacular and the best part for me. Food is very good.. Great place to relax and destress. Lots of Game around and the rooms are very spacious and clean! There's even a huge deck where you can chill outside

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My colleague and I needed to visit farmers in the area for business, and with all of the rave reviews, and the great rates on offer, Amorello seemed to fit the bill on all counts. It actually served its purpose quite well and I really would have liked to rate it "good", but it did not deserve a "very good" rating. Such a pity, because the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, but they were let down by a few things that could have so easily been avoided.
My colleague, who is a lady was placed in a lovely room (all of the rooms seemed to be very nice, clean and well-maintained) that had a small problem of bat-droppings being continually deposited on the one side of her bed. They offered to move her to another room which unfortunately only had a double bed on a second floor, which she could not climb as she has a bad back. They were friendly and apologetic, but made no other plan, or perhaps a discount on the room? The other issue was the food, which generally ok, but we were expecting much more after the hype on TripAdvisor - and our most expensive dinner, which included some 'Tiger Prawns' was one of the worst I have eaten (the prawns were tiny and over-cooked). The problem is that the head chef was so friendly, as were the rest of the staff, that I did not have the heart to complain.
Having said this, the owner is very friendly, the lodge is well located (and beautiful), game is abundant while you sit on the deck and the driving range provided some needed stress relief. I will stay there again, and I am sure that my next review will read 'Excellent'!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikecabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushgolf, Owner at Amorello Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thanks Mike for the feedback.

We do try to go out of our way to please everyone but unfortunately when it comes to food, everyone will have their own acquired taste. Next time you are here, i will personally make the prawns for you which I will be keen to get feedback on.

The bats have been safely removed from that room without any harm as we do not promote killing any creatures at Amorello. We do clean all our rooms every single day to keep our hygiene standards above the acceptable level, but on every odd occasion, one will have these type of encounters.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

What a great place to relax and revitalise! Very friendly staff and management with great service at amazingly affordable and reasonable rates. Food is great. Relaxing on the huge deck, sipping drinks and watching the incredible african sunset!! Nothing to beat it!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Very friendly staff, five star hospitality at a fraction of the price! Must try some of the crazy cocktails at the bar, with a bit of a sting in their tail! The rooms are spacious and well appointed; the outdoor shower is a treat, weather permitting. There was a large wedding on at the time of our stay, and the venue for such functions is outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Amorello lodge is a perfect place to retreat,relax,detox and have fun,get away from all the noises in the cities and workplace,friendly staff and management with world class service at a very affordable and reasonable price.Me and my friends visited Amorello for a weekend on the 6 -8 June 2012,we had a blast,Management was very accomodative and friendly.the staff was very respectful and professional,we got a value for our money,actually we will be going back next year,we will use Amorello as our meeting place as we work in different cities(gp,dbn,nrb) I recommend you go and see Amorello for yourself to witness what I'm saying...Thank you Amorello Management and staff......Taroo Ntusi

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taroozn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hluhluwe hotels
10.1 mi away
Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris
13.5 mi away
Gooderson Bushlands Game Lodge
8.7 mi away
Wildebees Ecolodge
Wildebees Ecolodge
#21 of 33 in Hluhluwe
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hluhluwe River Lodge
Hluhluwe River Lodge
#9 of 33 in Hluhluwe
162 reviews
12.4 mi away
Zululand Tree Lodge
Zululand Tree Lodge
#2 of 7 in Hluhluwe
155 reviews
0 mi away
Leopard Walk Lodge
Leopard Walk Lodge
#7 of 33 in Hluhluwe
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amorello Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorello Safari Park

Address: Route 22 | 300 km north of Durban, Hluhluwe 3960, South Africa (Formerly Amorello Bush Golf Lodge)
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Zululand > Hluhluwe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Hluhluwe
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amorello Safari Park 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amorello offers: Accommodation, Mountain Biking, Quad bike Safari's, Riverboat Safari's and more! Golf Course and Driving Range, Weddings, Team Building, Conferences, Wi-Fi, Restaurant, Pub, Gym and Swimming Pool. Amorello can be found through the little town of Hluhluwe and provides both an ideal hideaway for a relaxing break or simply a gateway to the rest of Africa. It exists in the heart of the Elephant Coast and on the doorstep of Sodwana Bay and Zululand. The St Lucia World Heritage wetlands site lies 30km down the road and countless game farms in the area offer Big 5 game viewing with Amorello providing the perfect gateway to and resting spot amongst them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Amorello Safari Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amorello Safari Park Hluhluwe, South Africa - Zululand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing