We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pietermaritzburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
StayEasy Pietermaritzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Awesome service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have always received warmth and awesome service from the Pietermaritzburg Tsogo Sun Stayeasy Hotel. I wish the bathrooms could be upgraded though and a bit bigger than they are currently. Nonetheless, great service all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    81
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
67
34
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My daughter was swimming in the Midmar Mile and each day they had breakfast packs ready at 6:00 to take with. Everything was great the room the staff and the service. You can walk to the Mall and this was great for the Wife.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

the hospitality received at the hotel is outstanding. the wifi reception and 3g reception was very poor. sadly the biggest disappointment was the breakfast. very minimal and monotonous. if you are a non pork eater expect to be hungry

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kushie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Centrally situated, opposite main shopping mall and highway access nearby. Friendly staff, comfortable hotel with well equipped rooms and good breakfast. Take the hiway offramp and hotel is on the left.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The StayEasy is a convenient stopover hotel offering a comfortable bed, hot shower and a good breakfast to see you on your way the next day. I will definitely use this hotel if I pass through PMB again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This has confirmed to me that Tsogo Sun is getting it right with the service they are offering to customers. I enjoyed it, and would recommend it to others anytime. My second impression was met, and hope it will be maintained.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Breakfast has limited buffet selection. Ideal for overnight/ in-transit stay. Value for money in that respect. Could not get the room aircon down from 28degrees during the night so was an uncomfortable night. Rooms were neat.






  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Abram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pietermaritzburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
#7 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
5.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
#3 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
#4 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#5 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ascot Inn
Ascot Inn
#3 of 64 in Pietermaritzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast
Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 64 in Pietermaritzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Pietermaritzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Pietermaritzburg

Property: StayEasy Pietermaritzburg
Address: 50 Sanctuary Road | Chasevalley, Pietermaritzburg 3201, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Pietermaritzburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pietermaritzbu...
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Pietermaritzburg 2*
Number of rooms: 127

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing