We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room unconfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pietermaritzburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
StayEasy Pietermaritzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Room unconfortable”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Room was very cold and aircon was working. Bar heater was provided but did not serve any purpose. The bar heater was unelevated and risky to use. I received poor value for money and i will urge StayEasy to rectify the aircon. The general service level other than the room aircon was excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    85
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
71
38
12
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Secunda, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A beautiful place to stay, easily accessible from the freeway and with a mall nearby, a pleasure to stay at. The room was comfortable, had everything I needed, has wi fi access, good television, the restaurants at the nearby mall had good food, the hotel breakfast was beautifully prepared, the staff had good people skills. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nothing to complain about, Just need carports in in the parking. Good service. Good budget breakfast, Close to Liberty Mall. Safe. Excellent WIFI if you are frequent guest. Recommend extra blanket for kids on sleeper couch, as the couch is a bit hard, Otherwise happy with the hotel overall.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vinnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Please note that the Tsogo Sun website is incorrect - this hotel does not offer 18 hour room service - it does not offer any room service - I have informed the manager of such and he said the website would be updated but it has not been updated. If you require meals you need to walk to the Midlands Mall as only breakfast is served at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have always received warmth and awesome service from the Pietermaritzburg Tsogo Sun Stayeasy Hotel. I wish the bathrooms could be upgraded though and a bit bigger than they are currently. Nonetheless, great service all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My daughter was swimming in the Midmar Mile and each day they had breakfast packs ready at 6:00 to take with. Everything was great the room the staff and the service. You can walk to the Mall and this was great for the Wife.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

the hospitality received at the hotel is outstanding. the wifi reception and 3g reception was very poor. sadly the biggest disappointment was the breakfast. very minimal and monotonous. if you are a non pork eater expect to be hungry

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kushie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pietermaritzburg
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
#7 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
15 reviews
5.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
#3 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
#4 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#5 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
68 reviews
16.1 mi away
Wartburger Hof Hotel
Wartburger Hof Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wartburg
22 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ascot Inn
Ascot Inn
#3 of 64 in Pietermaritzburg
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Pietermaritzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Pietermaritzburg

Property: StayEasy Pietermaritzburg
Address: 50 Sanctuary Road | Chasevalley, Pietermaritzburg 3201, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Pietermaritzburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pietermaritzbu...
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Pietermaritzburg 2*
Number of rooms: 127

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing