We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“babbling brook b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“babbling brook b&b”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We found this b&b by chance whilst surfing the net....and all we can say is 'wow'. The tranquil and beautiful setting, finishing touches, attention to detail and friendliness of our hosts made it a place we will definitely return to...we loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larryandmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
68
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Amazing... four of us were in Pietersmaritzburg attending the UCI Mountain Bike World Cup. Could not have asked for anything more. Modern, Clean, Peaceful, and your hosts will go out of their way to help!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TonyS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

my hubby, in-laws and I stayed 1 nite as my F-I-L is an academic who needed to stop at the nearby college en route to the game parks. the gardens/surroundings were lovely. the host/hostess were very welcoming. the location is good. the breakfast was delicious tho I hoped for more than an Asian spoonful of baked beans. the 2 rooms were rustically decorated but well-equipped and stocked. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegetarian-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Babbling Brook was the perfect, relaxing end to our vacation. The room was spotless, the hot breakfast was delicious, and Gordon and Morag were friendly and attentive to all our needs--even our 18-month-old's!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Enjoyed every minute my son and I spent at the Babbling Brook. The room was spacious and clean, and Gordon and Morag were such wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our 3 nights there and will definitely be returning

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matatiele, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Warm welcome, pretty and very comfortable room, plentiful beverages and milk on offer - all in lovely surroundings. Add to this a delicious, just-as-I-like-it breakfast and this is definitely my new Pietermaritzburg base!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Babbling brook is a home away from home and we are always made very welcome. I am so pleased I found such a great place to stay when we visit our friends in PMB. It is very peaceful and relaxing and all the little touches make a big difference. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pietermaritzburg hotels
5.5 mi away
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
#7 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
15 reviews
5.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
#3 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
#4 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#5 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
68 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ascot Inn
Ascot Inn
#3 of 64 in Pietermaritzburg
102 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tancredi B&B
Tancredi B&B
#2 of 64 in Pietermaritzburg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast

Property: Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast
Address: 42 Bellevue Road | Prestbury, Pietermaritzburg 3201, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Pietermaritzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Pietermaritzbu...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing