We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ansolutley everything you want in a BnB when it comes to relaxing! Thanks for the great stay!! Our ground floor room was extremely spacious even with our king size bed. Everything was clean and neat, including our bathroom that was built for royalty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks to the staff of Babbling Brook. The place is clean, the room is spacious, and staff is helpful. Real value for money. I will definitely stay there again if I go to Pietermaritzburg.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We found this b&b by chance whilst surfing the net....and all we can say is 'wow'. The tranquil and beautiful setting, finishing touches, attention to detail and friendliness of our hosts made it a place we will definitely return to...we loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larryandmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Amazing... four of us were in Pietersmaritzburg attending the UCI Mountain Bike World Cup. Could not have asked for anything more. Modern, Clean, Peaceful, and your hosts will go out of their way to help!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TonyS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

my hubby, in-laws and I stayed 1 nite as my F-I-L is an academic who needed to stop at the nearby college en route to the game parks. the gardens/surroundings were lovely. the host/hostess were very welcoming. the location is good. the breakfast was delicious tho I hoped for more than an Asian spoonful of baked beans. the 2 rooms were rustically decorated but well-equipped and stocked. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegetarian-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Babbling Brook was the perfect, relaxing end to our vacation. The room was spotless, the hot breakfast was delicious, and Gordon and Morag were friendly and attentive to all our needs--even our 18-month-old's!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Enjoyed every minute my son and I spent at the Babbling Brook. The room was spacious and clean, and Gordon and Morag were such wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our 3 nights there and will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pietermaritzburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Gateside Guesthouse
Gateside Guesthouse
#9 of 63 in Pietermaritzburg
28 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ascot Inn
Ascot Inn
#3 of 63 in Pietermaritzburg
118 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ekhaya Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ekhaya Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#28 of 63 in Pietermaritzburg
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Duvet and Crumpets
Duvet and Crumpets
#15 of 63 in Pietermaritzburg
29 reviews
5.7 mi away
Matt's Rest B&B and Self Catering
Matt's Rest B&B and Self Caterin...
#10 of 63 in Pietermaritzburg
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Africa's Eden B&B
Africa's Eden B&B
#12 of 63 in Pietermaritzburg
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast

Address: 42 Bellevue Road | Prestbury, Pietermaritzburg 3201, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Pietermaritzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Pietermaritzbu...
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Babbling Brook Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing