We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Court Ulundi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Court Ulundi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ulundi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I were attending the family bereavement at Ulundi. We stayed for one night on Friday 22/02/2013. We were pleasantly surprised by the room comfort and cleanliness, something we we did not expect. On Saturday night we slept at another Garden Court in a big city on our way home. That is when the element of surprise and appreciation of the Ulundi Garden Court was hightened. Ulundi Garden Court bit the former hands down!

Room Tip: We could not make the comparison but ours was on the first floor facing South. It was very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

We found this place by chance in our drive through south africa. We thought it was a really pleasant oasis and a nice break from some bare B&Bs. This is much like a Western Hotel, but locally run and, I assume, owned. They are clearly still learning to run a western style hotel but we still found the ammenites nice. Lovely pool, bar and huge breakfast. We found it to be a nice launching pad for the province if coming in from the west.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We checked in to the Garden Court after a long and tiresome journey on the 12th November 2011 and early Sunday morning, only to our dismay to be given a room that was occupied. We then unlocked the room only to be startling a couple which was comfortably asleep in the room.

We then addressed this with our host who simply gave us another room with no apology what so ever. We then raised the issue of security and we had no answers.

We were extremely disappointed by what could have been a beautiful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Akhona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2007

We stayed for 2 nights as part of Titan tour of South Africa and basically the accommodation was not the best. However we had a braais (barbecue) with Zulu dancing as part of the tour which was absolutely brilliant and we could not fault that.
Our accommodation was a good size bedroom but sadly needing urgent upgrading - the airconditioning did not work; no hot water when we got up the following morning and the "Fast speed internet access" was too slow for words. Our tour manager did, however, eventually, resolve these problems. Had we been independent travellers I am not confident that we would have had the same outcome. Choice of accommodation in Ulundi is not vast and I suspect this breeds complacency. Would not stay here as an independent traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Breconian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garden Court Ulundi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Ulundi

Address: Princess Magogo Street, Ulundi 3838, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Zululand > Ulundi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ulundi
Price Range: £23 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Ulundi 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of KwaZulu Natal, Ulundi is a destination steeped in culture. In addition to being an ever-expanding business centre, Ulundi also embodies something of the essence of the Zulu Kingdom. A stay at the Garden Court in Ulundi offers guests the opportunity to enjoy affordable comfort, with excellent facilities for both business and leisure travellers, while enjoying a cultural experience that forms an integral part of the fabric of South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garden Court Ulundi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing