We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Umhlanga Rocks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I would like to thank the staff of Sandringham for their hospitality and friendlyness while staying at yout B & B. Everything was top quality. I would recommend it to anyone out there to make use of this opportunity. We all had a great time. Will definately visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Great place with wonderful owner (Sheila), easily accessible and unbelievable views of the Indian Ocean! I have stayed at a few places in Umhlanga and this is the best out of all of them. Also affordable rates!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul Vuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Thanks for a wonderful stay, the accommodation was perfect and the service was great. A great breakfast was served , honesty bar available, laundry service & evening meals if required. Quiet peaceful location, but great central location just north of Durban.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Globetrotter4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The best experience you can have, the food are great and the personal touch was very very good. It feel almost like home. Thanks to Sheila and Alan, and the owners Ursula and Mike. Everyone from the cleaner to the owner give you a warm feeling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon, would recommend this place to anyone. Located in the most beautiful place in Durban and also close to Gateway and other tourist traction places. ,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lazola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I found the Sandringham B&B an excellent business overnight stop-over.I enjoyed a clean well equipped room, professional, attentive well trained staff and an excellent breakfast - a very good experience all round.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stuart_Scott_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

this was a short notice booking for a few days so had no idea where we were staying.We needn't have worried. Not a single negative about this place. We even extended our stay to nine days in total. Managed by a very pleasant and efficient British couple,Sheila and Alan. Very well trained, pleasant and happy staff.Breakfast was a pleasure and freshly cooked. Nothing was to much trouble. The owners, Mike and Ursula were very very friendly and always making sure that everything was being done to our satisfaction. And it certainly was. We had an amazing large terrace with sea views. Most evenings spent looking out to sea, in the company of Mike and Ursula and enjoying a nice glass of wine!!!!! or two.... Even though a Bed and Breakfast, full facilities were available if you wished to self-cater. We will be going to Umhlanga Rocks again and we know where we will stay! Thank you all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
0.8 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#3 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coastlands Umhlanga
Coastlands Umhlanga
#9 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Palm Hotel
Royal Palm Hotel
#10 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Sandringham Court, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have ten luxury bedrooms all en-suite and fitted with fully ducted air-conditioning. Our rooms are serviced daily and are equipped with D.S.TV, tea & coffee facilities, room fridge, room safe, hairdryer, radio/alarm clock, internal intercom and free Wi-Fi connection. Laundry service and airport shuttle are also available on request.Other features include a spacious dining room and a shady covered patio, where you are served a full English breakfast as well as a selection of cheese, biscuits, pastries and croissants, a selection of tea's and fresh filter coffee. We have an upstairs sundeck, honesty bar and fridge, a sparkling pool, a home theatre system with an extra-large screen in an exclusive viewing lounge as well as ample and secure off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing