We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 42 Umhlanga Rocks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you for your promptness, kindness and wonderful hospitality. We'd definitely visit The Sandringham again the view is breathtakingly beautiful, the cleanliness is tops!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

After travelling for 2 days from the west coast of Canada, we were delighted with Sheila and the Sandringham B&B. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, an honesty bar, and a common lounge all went towards making us feel very welcome. And, it is close enough for a nice walk through the neighbourhood down to the ocean and dinner. I would not hesitate to recommend The Sandringham B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

An awesome weekend at an exceptional b&b. Great service. Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. A great place if you want quiet, but close to all destinations and tourist spots. And they have the best guard dog ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NagindraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review , we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Rooms were lovely,esp liked the bathrooms.The breakfast was great and loved the professionalism of the Staff.Location is soo perfect if u like shopping or prefer to just chill.would def go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

A Great Big Thank You. From both management and staff !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived with a warm welcome by management. Crispy clean, spacious room with attention to fine detail. Hearty breakfast served by well trained friendly staff. Well located but in quiet cul de sac. Our telephonic reservation was immediately confirmed by email with a reference and address details. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The place is well situated and offers a magnificent ocean view. It's also located next to Gateway mall (about 12min walk) which for me is one of the nicest mall I've ever been to. The rooms are very spacious & the breakfast served was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lemogang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The websites do not do this place justice, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The staff are extremely friendly and are all happy to help. I was Zoe ding 5 days in Durban by myself and the staff helped me figure out what to do during my time there. The accommodation is lovely and it felt homely, I am planning another stay here and would definitely recommend it. It isn't far from the town and a 15 minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.8 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
2,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
#9 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Umbrella Tree House
Umbrella Tree House
#10 of 42 in Umhlanga Rocks
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tesorino B&B
Tesorino B&B
#9 of 42 in Umhlanga Rocks
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
HoneyPot B&B
HoneyPot B&B
#6 of 42 in Umhlanga Rocks
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Sandringham Court, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have ten luxury bedrooms all en-suite and fitted with fully ducted air-conditioning. Our rooms are serviced daily and are equipped with D.S.TV, tea & coffee facilities, room fridge, room safe, hairdryer, radio/alarm clock, internal intercom and free Wi-Fi connection. Laundry service and airport shuttle are also available on request.Other features include a spacious dining room and a shady covered patio, where you are served a full English breakfast as well as a selection of cheese, biscuits, pastries and croissants, a selection of tea's and fresh filter coffee. We have an upstairs sundeck, honesty bar and fridge, a sparkling pool, a home theatre system with an extra-large screen in an exclusive viewing lounge as well as ample and secure off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sandringham Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing