We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casino” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom

Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom basks lazily in the green hills just north of Durban. Conveniently situated between Umdloti and Umhlanga, it is the ideal getaway for those seeking all the thrills and spills, laughs and luxury KwaZulu-Natal has to offer. In the Sibaya Casino, players and gamers can try their hand in some the biggest and most exciting tournaments that South Africa has ever seen.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good value if you like unlimited selection in a casino atmosphere. Not a gambler but some of the party enjoyed it. Food was OK and as I was paying it was a good night out for not a lot!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek Wright J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    66
    56
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

A bit of a flutter followed by an excellent meal in their Buffet Restaurant. Every taste is catered for. Will definitely be back on my next Durban Holiday

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FayHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you're not into gambling then don't bother. However we did have a very good meal in their buffet restsurant

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

All of the food which are in Durban is there!
The chicken dish in chinese restaurant is very special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TaoMj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gamble or leave!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is not an entertainment centre. We got the feeling it was a gamble or leave scenario. We were constantly told by staff don't go there and don't go there even though we were not near the gamble area but had kids with us. There was really nothing to do save but to gamble. So if you want to gamble, go there. If for an outing or entertainment, go somewhere else!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oliviersfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom also viewed

Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing