We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Court Umhlanga
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Breakfast spread was amazing and the dinners were great.
Staff were all friendly and very efficient.
Room was comfortable and well kept.

We were just down for a weekend, however, really wish we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have actually stayed here twice. First it was for business and recently for a friend's wedding. We were not aware that we are booking the same hotel. We arrived early around eleven before check in we requested an early check in so we can change for the wedding. We were offered our room immediately without any buts. The breakfast was lovely in the morning with a wide selection. I also got to use my sunrands will definitely stay here again. This hotel is a walking distance to Gateway mall and restaurants, clubs shopping only 2 min away and alo close to the beach. Just like being in Miami

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing place for a holiday , everything was perfect , we really enjoyed our stay the staff were really helpful , we will definitely be going back there , I would recommend family and friends to go there.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Shannen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was great staying at the Garden Court Umhlanga. It is a beautiful , modern place in a great area close to the shopping mall and a large variety of restaurants - and the beach not too far away! We were also pleased with excellent service and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelmarguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was really nice staying here. The staff are friendly and organised. The rooms are clean and breakfast is excellent! The hotel was quite full when I booked so I had to get a smoking room, but I would not have known it was a smoking room if there weren't any signs up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lizette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Great ambience and service in the public areas. Room was spotless and spacious. Pity it has no sea views but the beach is only a few minutes away. On the cold days my wife and daughter loved the shopping at the mall 2 blocks away. We'll b back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brettmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was marred by a stalking incident in the early hours of 20 April 2014.
Concerns forwarded to hotel security was met by a significant lack of interest.
The description of safety measures in terms of video surveillance and access to private areas in the hotel was not reassuring.
Overall the hotel does not meet international standards in terms of safety with staff ignoring concerns and treating issues in a extremely casual manner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank GanesanAbbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
#9 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#3 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
404 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
2,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga Ridge
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga Rid...
#13 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Umhlanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Umhlanga

Address: 7 Aurora Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: £90 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Umhlanga 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary interior design of fusing water features. The colours and textures of natural reed, sets the mood of the newly opened Garden Court uMhlanga. This hotel is ideally situated in uMhlanga Rocks. Within close proximity to the Gateway Shopping Centre and popular uMhlanga beaches. The hotel offers spacious guest areas with business and internet facilities to cater for business travelers.The hotel boasts a lush courtyard that offers guests a heated pool with a play-ledge for young children to enjoy. The gym facility on the 5th floor will ensure that health fanatics are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden Court Umhlanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing