We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Addis Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AHA Gateway Hotel(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oyster Box(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$545
US$434
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Teremok Marine(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beverly Hills(Umhlanga Rocks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Court Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
17
18
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
17
18
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstunning placeshower headperfect locationenjoyed our stayclean roomsgateway mallumhlangaocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great Location in a quiet residential area, easy Access to the beach and Gateway Mall. Kitchen has everything you Need. Bed and sleeper Couch were comfy. Nice pool area and deck. Secure parking on site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tash167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Breakfast should have fresh coffee. Beds and showers are huge. Carpets in rooms are a bit old and need to be replaced. Parking area is good. Small things make the difference like bottled water in the room which wasn't there. Make people morre aware of the fridge as I didn't know it had anything in it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdtyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a very good stay at Addis. Rooms nicely furnished and well-serviced by friendly staff. The family room is a little tight on cupboard space, but we managed. Other rooms we sneaked into had more space and good cupboards, but if you need your kids with you, this is a good option. Big good-value breakfast; great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Start with the positives:

Very nice location, with slight see view and nice verandah and pool. Friendly, approachable staff. Great value for money. Clean.

Although I generally loved Addis B&B, there was always a little something missing. Minor touch ups could have made the place much, much neater. I would really recommend a concerted effort to improve the condition of the building now, while the issues are still minor. It is a beautiful building and deserves to be maintained.

The lack of attention to detail also came through twice: one morning they ran out of filter coffee; and upon checkout the receptionist nearly forgot to charge for the drinks from the bar fridge!

That said, I still feel that Addis B&B is very good value for money and I can recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank osigenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Service was wonderful, only problem was that I was in room 1 and could hear all conversations at the reception. But the ocean view makes up for it. My wife and I enjoyed it. The television sets need to be updated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rolland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews