We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KZN Awards ceremony”
Review of Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Please repaint the hotel into a earthcolour. That will make the hotel to look stunning, attractive and calm.
the colour you have on your exterior gives a casino effect. the hotel does not have a casino.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Millicent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

All the great hotels in world are pink, although the Beverly Hills was painted white when she first opened.

We hope to see you back soon
Kind regards John de Canha General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
There are newer reviews for Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

We highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Durban South Africa. every aspect was beyond expectations. This is a safe location even when going for walks along the beach. The view of the ocean with all the ships waiting to enter the harbour is breathtaking. Also the sound of waves breaking on the shore at night makes for a peaceful nights rest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review .

We get much pleasure from reading your compliments which motivate all of us to keep striving for the best service. We are glad you agree that our location is simply stunning and we hope to see you back very soon .

Kind regards John de Canha General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were treated like friends family and V.I.P`s by everybody at the Beverly hiils
We will be back sooner than later.From the m.d John to cleaners.
The pool was very clean , we were served fresh fruit at the pool daily.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Bertus Alwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review .We get much pleasure from reading your compliments which motivate all of us to keep striving for the best service.

We are glad you agree that our location is simply stunning and we hope to see you back very soon . Kind regards
John de Canha General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

They made us feel very special. I loved the feeling that anything is possible and nothing was too much trouble for them. The scenery next to the pool is amazing together with great service. We'll go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Ronel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review .We get much pleasure from reading your compliments which motivate all of us to keep striving for the best service.

We are glad you enjoyed stunning location and we agree the hotel is very special!
We hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

What a wonderful experience – The GM John da Cahno is courteous, efficient, professional and extremely competent. His hands-on management proficiency permeates throughout the hotel and is, I am sure, responsible for an unbelievable stay at the hotel. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Victorf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review .We get much pleasure from reading your compliments which motivate all of us to keep striving for the best service.

We hope to see you back very soon .

Kind regards John de Canha General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spend my birthday and valentine's day at the Beverly Hills hotel. I don't think we ever had a holiday break like this! The hotel staff was unbelievable, breakfast amazing, room and service at the pool was 5 star, location that one can only dream of!!! On my birthday they baked me a special small cake, the room was filled with balloons, a bottle of bubbly on ice and chocolates to make my day extra special. I don't know of any other hotel that goes through so much effort to make your stay so special. We were sad to go but will be back as soon as possible, maybe for our wedding anniversary... can't wait to see what they will come up with to surprise us. Highly recommended! Thank you Bongani, Ernest, Henry, Sandile, Brian, Bheki, Linda, Colin and the lady at the front desk that organized everything (sorry that we cant remember your name :) Mostly appreciated xxx

Room Tip: we stayed on the 7th floor, amazing view. Building looks old from the outside but don't let that...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liezeldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review .We get much pleasure from reading your compliments which motivate all of us to keep striving for the best service.

We are glad you agree that our location is simply stunning and we hope to see you back very soon .

Kind regards
John de Canha General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A really good hotel with fine facilities, superb location, kind and attentive staff\efficient service. The pool area and service around the pool are spectacular - I have never seen better.
Prawn salad on the terrace needs work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review .We get much pleasure from reading your compliments which motivate all of us to keep striving for the best service.

We are glad you enjoyed our pool area and we hope to see you back very soon .

Kind regards John de Canha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
aha Royal Palm Hotel
aha Royal Palm Hotel
#10 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills

Address: 1 Lighthouse Road, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: £222 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umhlanga Rocks is one of South Africa’s premier leisure destinations. Boasting glorious weather, loads of attractions and glorious golden beaches it’s easy to understand why. For luxurious holiday accommodation and all rooms facing the indian Ocean,the Beverly Hills Hotel, with its picture perfect setting and marvelous facilities, is the hotel for discerning travelers. Step in side and you will sense you have arrived at a very special place. A landmark iconic hotel renown for professional intuitive service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing