We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
Royal Palm Hotel(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AHA Gateway Hotel(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Garden Court Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oyster Box(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$442
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sibaya Lodge(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teremok Marine(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$335
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Resort(Umhlanga Rocks)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
937
220
58
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
220
58
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar clubnespresso machineattention to detailthe general managerstar hotelindian oceanpool areaexceptional serviceoverlooking the seabeautiful hoteltsogo sunout of this worldbeach frontsouth africafantastic stayhis teamtop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

x-chef Tony really was outstanding made our dinner experience some thing out of master chef,his attention to flavor and detail of presentation was part of his culinary passion,a very big thank you. what a lovely setting.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good day

Thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills for your wife's birthday. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome to back in the not too distant future

kind regards
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A lot of money for location and reputation that frankly just does not deliver. Other than check in, service was abysmal. Three meals (lunch dinner and breakfast) were worse than abysmal-atrocious service, mediocre food, rip off prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your recent stay. Constructive comments are most welcome as they assist us in improving standards. I will make contact with you personally to discuss further in detail .

Assuring you of my best attention at all times

Kind regards
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We spent the evening and woke up to an amazing sunrise. The hotel is on the beach and occupies a prominent position on the sought after promenade. Breakfast was a total feast and there was even champagne on ice! The rooms have a wide view over the ocean and are spacious.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andrew_Durban460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves, in particular our great views and intuitive service . We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kind regards
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I can safely say that this gem of a hotel situated on the beach front in Umhlanga is a difficult one to beat. Positioned along one of the most beautiful beaches and beachfront walkway or jogging route for joggers
like me! The staff are outstanding and consistently outstanding! I visit twice monthly. I give tremendous accolades to the GM John de Canha whom has the respect from each staff member. He is not afraid of clearing plates, pouring wine or carrying luggage. When visiting this seaside town this hotel will make memories for you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves, in particular our intuitive service . We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kind regards
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I celebrated my recent birthday @ the Beverly Hills Hotel and everything was really excellent, the superb breakfast buffet is full of choices, everything is high quality and super fresh. The facilities are very clean and the service is very kind, individual, efficient & professional. You will not be able to find a better hotel to stay @ the beach in and around Durban.

Room Tip: Choose a room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueDolphinTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself and the hotel to celebrate your birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kind regards
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews