We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upmarket and vibey steak house”
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Upmarket venue for that special dinner, tasteful decor with well trained waitrons. Suggest that reservation is made as I have been there on week nights and always well supported.
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Upmarket and vibey steak house”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great food and good, friendly service. Lovely setting, white table cloths with good quality glasses, cutlery and crockery with cloth serviettes. Love going there for a wonderful meal. Must have time to linger. For me, this is not a place for a quick meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roselyne390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    216
    61
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our best dinner in the area”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We expected a Cuban menu but found a varied continental menu that attracted a large steady group of locals and tourists. Our waitress was unable to answer my question regarding the Pinotage wine which is common to South Africa so she ignored the question which was strange...Otherwise service was acceptable and food was quite good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank witz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak and outstanding service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was my first visit as it was recomended to me and I can say without doubt that the service and the food was excellent!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Capetownjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best in Umhlanga”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Upmarket, vibey and yet private enough for a couple or even a business meeting. You won't be disappointed. Their steaks are sublime....be a man and order the T-bone. Wine list is solid and after this excellent meal you will be surprised to see you have a few notes left in your wallet!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Steak House and more!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you are a meat eater this is for you.
All cuts of beef are on display for you to choose
Not just meat but fish and other choices available
Good service, but very busy. Book well in advance

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing