We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz-Carlton service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Was really impressed with the service at this resort. From the front desk all the way to security. The resort staff were always eager and willing to help with anything. Impressed with the room quality as well - well appointed for this price category.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Megen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

995 - 1,001 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

A truly wonderful experience each year. The staff are wonderful, going out of their way to make one's stay memorable and stress free. A shuttle to Gateway at least 2x a week would be appreciated as many fly down and don't have access to transport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Yvonne & Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Every time when we stay at the Cabanas, and we come here twice a year for 15 years, we enjoy this resort, location on the main beach, walking on the promenade, long white sand beaches, splendid view on the ocean. To much to say! Highly recommended for a stay at the north coast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WenaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The property is in a very good, and clean. I will recommend any of my family or friends to visit this resort, We would like to come back for a holiday in November 2014, the only requested that I have is to get space of holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Thys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The refurbished rooms and facilities are really lovely and contemporary. The air con is such an improvement and the big Sony flat screen tvs are very welcome.
The whole place is beautifully maintained and the restaurants including the new Wimpy are just right. Maritimo's extended decking is lovely and the lamb curry amazing. We had it four times in two weeks.
The adult pool is perfect with Sungood manning the sun beds and umbrellas. The entertainment led by Iain and his team is excellent and Clement does the valuable job of dispensing wine
Ron, the General Manager circulates regularly and has a word for everyone.
I can't think of one downside to this resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homebody97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

There is great options for adults and children. Resort is right on beach and close to many restaurants and shops. Ask for a room at least on level three or higher to ensure a sea view. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank JOI2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

With comfortable and well equipped rooms, friendly staff and a tropical environment, Cabana Beach must rate as one of the best value for money resorts that the Dolphin Coast has to offer. We have been holidaying at Cabana Beach for many years and it only gets better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Paul A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.3 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,153 reviews
1.3 mi away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 10 Lagoon Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa (Formerly Cabana Beach Lifestyle Resort)
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: £23 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabana Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of KwaZulu Natal’s exclusive Umhlanga Rocks, the Cabana Beach resort is a firm favourite amongst families who travel to the coast for an unbelievable holiday experience. Boasting a Mediterranean feel and overlooking the glorious Indian Ocean this award-winning resort offers guests every home comfort as well as a vast array of leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Beach Lifestyle Hotel Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing