We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Beach View three bedroom Apartment with Direct Beach access Fully ducted air-conditioned
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Beach View three bedroom Apartment with Direct Beach access Fully ducted air-conditioned
Stunning Beach View three bedroom Apartment with Direct Beach access Fully ducted air-conditioned
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Stunning Beach View three bedroom Apartment with Direct Beach access Fully ducted air-conditioned
Stunning Beach View three bedroom Apartment with Direct Beach access Fully ducted air-conditioned
Full Kitchen with washing Machine Drier, and Dishwasher
Full Kitchen with washing Machine Drier, and Dishwasher, Fridge-Freezer.
HD TV with nedflicks enable. Fibre internet uncapped Fully air-conditioned
Leather Lounge Suite.Fully air-conditioned
Second bedroom with two single beds
Main Bedroom with King-Size bed and en-suite bathroom
Main Bedroom with King-Size bed and en-suite bathroom Fully air-conditioned
Main Bedroom with King-Size Bed and Ensuite Bathroom Sea views
Third Bedroom with Two Single Beds inland Views
Umhlanga Beach
Pool with Braai facilities
Umhlanga Beach
Beach Views at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ChezJhb
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ideal apartment in a perfect location! The owners always give us amazing service.
Close to the beach. The accommodation suited our family needs (3 teenagers!) and we would highly recommend this spot to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Dear Sheyl,
Thank you so much for leaving this fantastic review of your visit to SeaLaVie Umhlanga perfect location.
Wherever we can help you will will do so. Kind Regards Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you kindly for taking your time to write such a lovely review about your first stay with us at the SealaVie apartment.
Indeed, with our apartment is "absolutely fabulous" and ‘no request too large, no detail too small’ we always set out to ensure that our guests have everything they need and more, so I was thrilled to learn that you felt that way after your recent stay. Our Warmest Regards Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz C
1 review
“Apartment Surpassed all our Expectations”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful time. The apartment was exceptionally clean and beautifully furnished.
There was an easy access to the Promenade and the Beach which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to beach and shops
Liked least: just a tight squeeze getting into the cupboard in 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at SeaLaVie Umhlanga. It is wonderful to know that our apartment suited you so well , clean, and beautiful furnished. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future, and that I might assist in the reservation process for your next visit. Warmest Regards Filip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickP599
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's all in the detail”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful apartment in pristine condition throughout with fabulous sea views and views of uMlanga. Ducted air conditioning throughout. Modern well fitted kitchen and all appliances are of very good quality. Lovely pool and braai (BBQ) area. Situated close to the village which offers everything you need and a wide variety of restaurants.
The hosts supply a welcome pack on arrival which includes all the essentials and biscuits, chocolates and a bottle of red and white wine! They even supply a mobile phone for local calls which you can top up yourself.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
HI Nick,
It filled me with joy to read your review about your recent stay with us at SeaLaVie Umhlanga Rocks. Being situated in the heart of Umhlanga, close to all amenities and walking distance. We overlook the ocean with direct beach access. Indeed, with our apartment motto being ‘no request too large, no detail too small’ we always set out to ensure that our guests have everything they need when they arrive. The welcome pack was a small token, so I was thrilled to learn that you felt that way after your recent stay. I am sure we will welcoming you back for another enchanting stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blockhead...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 9 day stay in this apartment - my wife and I, our 7 year old son, plus my two elderly parents. The apartment is in a perfect location with a lovely sea view. There is direct access to Umhlanga main beach via a private walkway (2 minutes) and you can stroll to the main restaurant area (Chartwell drive) in 10 minutes. You are a very easy drive from Durban and Durban airport.

The apartment itself is great. Open plan kitchen and living area with excellent WiFi and DSTV (equivalent of Sky in UK). The bedrooms are a good size and the master bedroom has an en suite bathroom. The décor is smart and the appliances are all modern. The apartment is cleaned every other day, with fresh linen weekly. There is a nice swimming pool (secure) and a communal braai (BBQ) area too.

The owner, Fillip, was very welcoming and had stocked the fridge with essentials prior to our arrival.

We had a lovely holiday and I would definitely go there again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Dear Trevor,
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay in the apartment and this exceeded your expectations; that is exactly our aim. It wouldn’t be possible however without all the lovely guests we have the pleasure of welcoming here. Thank you for choosing the SeaLaVie Umhlanga as your preferred destination in South Africa.
I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SeaLaVie Umhlanga in April, or on a future occasion.

Warm Regards,
Filip Engelen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.