We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food & good staff”
Review of Angelos

Angelos
Ranked #19 of 140 Restaurants in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Had eaten here once before and not loved it, but had heard such good reviews, we decided to give it another chance. I'm glad we did. I think maybe we were just grumpy last time, as this visit Angelos was fab. Tasty food (great pasta recommended by our waiter). My husband had a delicious pizza (the house one). The waiter was good, and the place was very busy. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Icklesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre d, Owner at Angelos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you for your review.

I'm pleased you decided to give us another try and had a good meal.

Kind regards,

Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Been going to this restaurant for many years. The service is great, atmosphere warm and welcoming and the prices are fair.

I've never been overly impressed with their pizzas but their meat dishes and wine selection are great.

The best thing on the menu is their peri peri baby chicken. Mouthwatering!!!!

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre d, Owner at Angelos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you for your review David

Very pleased you enjoy our Peri Peri Chicken.

Kind regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our family was in umhlanga and decided to try Angelos. What a surprise we got. Very good pizza and pasta and the service was excellent. Highly recommended

Thank Cornél E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre d, Owner at Angelos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you for your recommendation.

Very pleased you enjoyed your meals.

Kind regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fabulous food. Massive portions. Best to book or you'll get a table tucked away near the kitchen instead of in the breezier outer area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FionaJeanWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre d, Owner at Angelos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Fiona,
Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
Regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I found this restaurant from Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint or let me down. I ate here over a 2 night period and both times the food was well cooked, well priced and delivery very efficiently. I did not have any issues with the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edvard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre d, Owner at Angelos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review.
Very pleased you enjoyed your meals, and hope to see you back again on your next visit.
Regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelos also viewed

Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Angelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing