We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cloverleigh Guest House
Ranked #26 of 62 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a wonderful experience that my wife and I had! From the moment we arrived Johan made us feel very welcome! The room was beyond our expectations, it had everything we needed for our self-catering holiday! The honeymoon suite is very well equipped and furnished and the cottages are very private! Johan has a great knowledge of the area and made our stay all the more enjoyable, by recommending some must see attractions! Be sure not to miss out on a Pomodoro's Pizza or a Friday night in the village! We will be back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

On our first visit to South Africa, my husband and myself stayed at "Cloverleigh" for a week.
Annetjie and Johan were excellent hosts, providing the very best accommodation and
information on the best tourist attractions to visit.

We are already considering another holiday in South Africa and would certainly hope to
stay at "Cloverleigh" again

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank chloeg1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Well maintained, comfortable rooms. Pretty decor. The owners are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The rooms don't have a view and it is 1km from the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlliJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Me and my husband had a wonderfull time, Annetjie and Johan where just great with all the helpfull hint of what to do....The room was awesome and the fact that we had our own braai..can't wait for the next holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Cloverleigh. The room was excellent and Annatjie and Johan were great hosts. We holidayed with our two boys, aged 4 and 1 years and they also enjoyed all the birds at the guest house and the close location to the lagoon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite, was spacious and had a spa bath. The kids slept on the sleeper cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We returned , our third visit , it is like coming home. Johan and Annatjie are so accommodating , and her breakfasts are just perfect. We had a different cottage this time and it was just as lovely as the others.
As a bonus , we had a very close encounter with a Knysna Lourie in their garden , which backs onto the forest !!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarvisBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Our 2nd overnight stay travelling back home (Nelspruit) visiting Johan & Annetjie Kruger, the lovely hosts of this cosy guest house. Their warm welcome makes this well organized & cosy guest house even more memorable, especially since we experienced some dissappointing overnight stays at other B&B's on the way. Cloverleigh is truly a lovely guest house situated in a well established area with evergreen surroundings and walking distance from the beach, steered by a passionate, social couple...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanelnr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
774 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clairewood
Clairewood
#29 of 62 in Wilderness
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hildesheim Guest House
Hildesheim Guest House
#11 of 62 in Wilderness
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity
Serendipity
#10 of 62 in Wilderness
239 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Old Trading Post
The Old Trading Post
#22 of 62 in Wilderness
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleigh Guest House

Address: P.O. Box 874 | 403 Waterside Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleigh Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cloverleigh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing