We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wilderness, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bronwynr1
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

An incredibly peaceful two week stay at Clifftop Houses over the December holidays has prepared us for a wonderful year ahead. From perfect views, to trail walks, dolphin and whale spotting and even a seal or two playing in the waves. Decor and use of space in No 8 is something else. The sunsets from every angle of the house were amazing. Also thanks to Sally and Henry for being superb hosts. Will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja966
1 review
“Stunningly close to nature's wonders”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at the Bee`s Knees for 3 nights - too short, actually, but well. The house is beautiful, absolutely great! And right on the cliff top, so you can see whales and dolphins and various birds from the balcony. It's on a hillside where there are other houses, too. The owners, who are extremely friendly and helpful live nearby. There is no beach nearby and you need to drive a bit to get to the next shop but the house and views you get, the wonderful walks you can take to watch wildlife very close to the house made us not miss anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmurra...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We visited here for our honeymoon from New York City. This place is exceptionally fantastic!! The house is very well designed with views of the ocean from every corner. The elevation atop the cliffs provide a very unique experience. The road to the house is also a very unique drive. Sally was a superb host & we were quite sad to leave this wonderful spot. I would definitely recommend this listing, especially if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle. Certainly one of the best places I have stayed at!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks Mark. The unique drive you talk sometimes makes people nervous when they book - it shouldn't! It is part of the charm of the property and takes you from the real world into a magical world! And if you take it slowly, it is not difficult and perfectly manageable in an ordinary vehicle, not a 4x4.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarel S
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tranquility and pure luxury”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in December 2016

For once we stayed over at a place we regretted leaving. From the time Sally and hubby made us feel totally at home to the time we regrettably said goodbye. This house is a gem set high on a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean, Shower time is awesome as you have a total clear view of the ocean with seagulls gliding in the wind right in front of you.
We had our sister and brother in law from Belgium with us over Christmas and they could not believe such places exist in Africa.
Well appointed with absolutely all the amenities that you could wish for. Ocean views to die for. Bliss pure luxury !!
We will definitely be back ! Well priced for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynand07
Fochville, South Africa
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An amazing property, set in the most beautiful and tranquil area imaginable. I highly recommend this for anyone who needs rest for body and soul. Made me want to pack up and move here – as a good holiday should.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
659vaness...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cliff Top House nr 8”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What an unforgettable stay we had!!! The most beautiful view, the peace and quietness. The house has everything you need, it is beautifully planned and decorated, close enough to the shops. Pure excellence, we had a ball, will surely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing