We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
Ranked #14 of 59 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our stay at the Pink Lodge was fantastic. Steve could not have been more welcoming or responsive. The atmosphere is friendly, the views stunning and the grounds well kept. Imagine watching dolphins while eating breakfast! The beach is gorgeous and great for long walks. Our room was spacious, had a beautiful bathroom, and a deck overlooking the ocean and lawn. So wonderful. Only problem was that our stay was too short.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing room to hear the waves while you sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff is very warm and attentive, casual environment. Very beautiful seaside location with beautiful well-kept garden. The lodge is right on the beach. At night you can fall asleep to the sound of waves. Shuttle to the center is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdelfavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We (4 of us, 2 couples) stayed at the Pink Lodge in February this year for 2 nights in Pebbles, a 2 bed apartment. We had 2 terraces one on the second floor overlooking the ocean and the wonderful beach, the other with views of the mountain. The rooms were clean, bright and well looked after. Our hosts were wonderful, good fun and happy to help with anything we needed; we enjoyed a fabulous braii on the second night with another couple and had a lovely and relaxed evening. Breakfasts were great, continental or cooked with a mesmerising view over the ocean.
Hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Was nice. We expected a bit more from the breakfast side of things, but the overall service and friendlyness of all the people were great. Stunning view and very relaxed. Room was stunning and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 400Jeannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

we enjoyed our stay at pink lodge very much. the scenery is great, perfectly situated with the beach in front of the door, athmosphere was welcoming and relaxed, rooms spacious and all with perfect ocean view!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our hopes were quite high with such beautiful location, but ultimately we could not wait to get out. The place was old, dark dingy, smelled very strongly of mildew, bathrooms dating back to the 80s to be generous, thread-bare sheets and towels, some kind of growth on the windowsill. Ugh! The whole place just gave off a "grandmother's moth-balled house" sort of a feel. The kids still had a blast in the gardens and on the beach but we couldn't wait to get away quickly enough. And to think that just a few steps down the beach modern, sunny, super cool looking guesthouses… Aaaah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123sarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Have stayed at the Pink Lodge a number of times and always found it to come right up to expectations. We have our favourite rooms (Oyster and Neptune) and generally find that the staff are able to accommodate our request for these rooms.
Without exception we have always found the buildings clean and tastefully furnished. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts are good without being elaborate
The big plus is the location, right on Wilderness' spectacular beach -- just right for long walks and refreshing bathes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
1 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
0.2 mi away
Dune Guest Lodge
Dune Guest Lodge
#4 of 59 in Wilderness
448 reviews
1.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 59 in Wilderness
327 reviews
0 mi away
Xanadu Guest Villa
Xanadu Guest Villa
#8 of 59 in Wilderness
373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haus am Strand - On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Lodge on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Lodge on the Beach

Address: 45 Die Duin, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range: £92 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pink Lodge on the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Pink Lodge on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Lodge On The Beach Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing