We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Can Improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
Ranked #15 of 59 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The front entrance electronic access system did not work, apparently ESKOM power failures. But the lock of the front gate when access from the front, was broken, so you have to push your arm through the bars and access the lock from the inside. Apparently a contractor was going to look at it but I have been at the Lodge during the week and saw no one. An inconvenience.
My room was fine except for the bathroom which seems to be added at a later stage, a cubicle that was installed later on. Problem with the bathroom was the size and door size and the extractor fan. The bathroom & door was made for a hobbit/dwarf. Bigger problem is that the extractor fan would now and then go into vibration mode and make a loud noise, bearings maybe gone?
Last issue was the Satelite TV. During the week, some channels were not available but on the weekend these were available. Strange.
My daughter's room was fine except for being cold - not getting any sun due to the large trees in front. The wall heater did not do a lot. On a summer's day on the other hand, I expect that this room would be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marchel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Thank you to the staff at the Pink lodge for a very relaxing overnight stay in a well-run beautiful lodge right on the beach. No worries, no stress, just stand on the patio and admire the view and feel the sea air on your face. It was relaxing, calm and private and that was all we needed. The room was beautiful with all the amenities. Breakfast was adequate, although there is room for improvement. Overall though, well worth it!

Room Tip: I preferred the down stairs room for quick access to the garden and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songbird7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A really beautiful spot with an excellent service. We had, a very, very nice room (The Oyster) with a balcony and excellent view. The room has a really good and modern bathroom. The pink lodge offer a good breakfast, maybe for me it could be a little more cheese and ham sooo it looks a little bit poor but! a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MeeresrauschenXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our stay at the Pink Lodge was fantastic. Steve could not have been more welcoming or responsive. The atmosphere is friendly, the views stunning and the grounds well kept. Imagine watching dolphins while eating breakfast! The beach is gorgeous and great for long walks. Our room was spacious, had a beautiful bathroom, and a deck overlooking the ocean and lawn. So wonderful. Only problem was that our stay was too short.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing room to hear the waves while you sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff is very warm and attentive, casual environment. Very beautiful seaside location with beautiful well-kept garden. The lodge is right on the beach. At night you can fall asleep to the sound of waves. Shuttle to the center is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdelfavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We (4 of us, 2 couples) stayed at the Pink Lodge in February this year for 2 nights in Pebbles, a 2 bed apartment. We had 2 terraces one on the second floor overlooking the ocean and the wonderful beach, the other with views of the mountain. The rooms were clean, bright and well looked after. Our hosts were wonderful, good fun and happy to help with anything we needed; we enjoyed a fabulous braii on the second night with another couple and had a lovely and relaxed evening. Breakfasts were great, continental or cooked with a mesmerising view over the ocean.
Hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Was nice. We expected a bit more from the breakfast side of things, but the overall service and friendlyness of all the people were great. Stunning view and very relaxed. Room was stunning and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 400Jeannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
1.0 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.2 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Haus am Strand - On the Beach
0.2 mi away
Dune Guest Lodge
Dune Guest Lodge
#4 of 59 in Wilderness
428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xanadu Guest Villa
Xanadu Guest Villa
#7 of 59 in Wilderness
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Lodge on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Lodge on the Beach

Address: 45 Die Duin, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range: £62 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pink Lodge on the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Pink Lodge on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Lodge On The Beach Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing