We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hildesheim Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$315
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
247
78
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
78
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsouteniqua mountainsself cateringfriendly ownersguest housespa bathbird lifebeautiful sceneryhoneymoon suitegarden routewilderness areamuesliamazing hostsbird watchingswimming poolshort driveplaces to visitplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

we recently had to travel the garden rout in order to sell our beloved holiday home. After this ordeal was over, we had the pleasure of returning to Hildesheim on rout home. The spacious accommodation, heart warming breakfast and friendly service really helped us relax and prepare for the journey home. The beautiful scenery and tranquility were exactly what we needed. The perfect place to stay, we will be back !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vswannepoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a little paradise! Lovely big, clean rooms in a tropical garden with stunning. The breakfasts were excellent and all the staff were very helpful. The location is superb,if you are looking to get as far away from the hustle and bustle as possible. Its the perfect place for Romance and relaxing. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: you have to ask for the honeymoon suit, the hot tub makes it all worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchristiane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Grandparents, children and grandchildren aged from 6 to 70 all enjoying a super time at Hildersheim, lovely pool, attentive hosts, great breakfasts and peaceful surroundings. The bird watching was very good with many species in the garden and Tony and Vanessa are knowledgeable and helpful at pointing them out. We did have one or two little things needing to be sorted out in our garden unit but tony dealt with it immediately. A wonderful family stay. Thank you from us all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JCsuperstar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We live in Oudtshoorn and went 'over the mountain' to the coast for a couple of days for a mid week break. Tony and Vanessa's place is a real gem. The location in the hills above Wilderness is perfect to get away to the counryside yet be within striking distance of the entire, and very beautiful, Garden Route. We had a lovely suite with 2 TV's - one in the bedroom and 1 in the lounge. We were next to the pool with views of the mountains from the windows. The breakfasts were delicious and cooked perfectly. Tony and Vanessa were helpful, informative and attentive. I couldn't recommend the place more highly. And it's great value for money. If you are looking to stay in the Garden Route this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryfromTantobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Beautiful house, nice decorated and spacious rooms. (We stayed in the building in the backyard). In hot summer days airconditioning would be welcome. The WIfi was only available in the main house, but they were working on it. Very nice and friendly Staff/owners and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serradal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hildesheim, Owner at Hildesheim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest (Latall)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We think that you might be confusing us with another establishment as we do not have any accommodation that is located in our "backyard". We would appreciate correction of this negative perception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews