We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best or nothing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best or nothing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Doing my route from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth for the third time, I must say that the Views Boutique Hotel is one of the best, the views, the building, the place, the interiors, the service are great! Yes, the prices are high, but being there, means enjoying the best!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexeynavnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    60
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
188
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels on the Garden Route South Africa. The service is good and the staff most helpful. As their are several dining options nearby, I have yet to have a meal at the hotel. I did have afternoon tea and it was excellent. The location is absolutely stunning. The beach is just a short walk down many stairs. As this hotel is perched high up, you will need to take the flight of stairs. Well worth the walk. The beach is excellent and waters are warm in summer ( October to March). Rooms are spacious with all the mod cons. I will return. Not all rooms are sea facing.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Golfnut5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Once we arrived we felt we did not want to leave, the overall feel of the hotel is so relaxing. The design, decor and detail is so well thought out. Views is the perfect name, you just want to sit and enjoy them.
Great detail to have telescope to catch the wales passing by, if you spot one.
Food good, wine and cocktails.
Enjoy a walk down to the beach and get back to enjoy the sunset.

Room Tip: A sea view is an extra well worth considering - the alternative is the back of a petrol station, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We hadn't planned to stop in wilderness on our travels but thank goodness we did. Our suite (4) had spectacular views over the beach and ocean. We opted for room service breakfast on our balcony rather than in the restaurant. Unfortunately they forgot half of what we'd ordered but were happy to rectify that very quickly. The whole property is delightful and I had perhaps one (or 2!) of the nicest mojitos I've had on The gorgeous Sundeck. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HodgyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

With unbeatable panoramic biew of the ocean Views is enviably located. Great Spa offering to ease joints on drive along Garden Route. The food offering however was something of a let down and not in keeping with 5 star hotels. A good place never the less to stay whilst in Wilderness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilandKimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
12.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
24.0 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
2.4 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All 22 suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea and mountain facing Deluxe to romantic Honeymoon suite, culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. All rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows, bathrooms have under-floor heating, heated towel rails, a private WC, a separate bath and shower and indulgent amenities. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 4 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing