We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like the dream beach house” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like the dream beach house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Every inch of this hotel screams beach. Even the mountain view rooms are decked out in beige and turquoise, making you feel like you're at the seaside even when you can't see the ocean. Beach-facing rooms have floor to ceiling glass - you can see and hear the ocean perfectly. Get your dinner sent to your room (no extra cost) so as not to miss a minute of the view. Staff are wonderful and friendly, the breakfast buffet was great and had some original touches alongside the old favourites (biltong for brekkie!!). I wish I could live here.

Room Tip: It's worth splurging on a sea-facing suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your review and including us in your trip along the Garden Route. We look forward to reading your article and welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    62
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
189
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

What a beautiful hotel, stunning with stunning views and wonderful staff. We got married there, was hoping to do it on the beach but it was blowing a hooley! But that was not a problem, the staff p-ulled out all the stops and in the end it made no difference whatsover. They all made our day uber special and we plan to go back next year to celebrate our anniversary. A huge thanks to fiona who organized things for us. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which is truly amazing, spa was lovely and the treatments were just fab. We saw dolphins, whales and a flock of pink flamingos, all from our room.

Thankyou again for a wonderful wedding, honeymoon holiday, look forward to next year!

Room Tip: Just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazadoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your review! It was an absolute honour being able to share in this special time with you both. The Penthouse is booked for your 1 year wedding anniversary! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iainmak328
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here for a night on our journey to Ripon Game reserve, it had the WOW factor in bucketloads !! this hotel is simply the best Hotel ive ever stayed in, The view of the ocean was breathtaking!!!! rooms are extremely well furnished and equipped with the best of everything. Staff are attentive and very polite, would love to stay here again and again !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iainmak328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

What can I say about this place only that it was out of this world! We stayed at here for 3 nights in middle of May as part of our honeymoon and we could not fault it! As it was our honeymoon we received a room upgrade on arrival and a complimentary spa treatment. Our room overlooked the beautiful ocean and we also had a balcony for to ourselves.
On our first night we returned to our room to find our bed was covered in rose petals and a bottle of Champagne on ice was waiting for us - another honeymoon surprise!

During our stay here the staff could not do enough for us – I cannot praise them enough! They were friendly, helpful and professional.

The food was out of this world - they even catered for my gluten free requirements. The restaurant had amazing views overlooked the sea through their ceiling to flow glass windows.

This had to be one of the nicest places I have stayed!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your review and for including us in your trip along the Garden Route. It was an honour to share in this special time with you both. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way from Hermanus to Plettenburg bay.
The hotel is new and ultra-modern with huge glass walls. The rooms are large and well appointed and our bathroom had a large shower, bath and double sinks.
The main restaurant and outdoor eating area overlooks a stunning beach that can be accessed via a never ending set of stairs. However, the hotel is located next to an ugly motel and petrol station. Consequently, half the rooms overlook the beach and the other half over a car park.
There's a lovely deck on the top floor of the hotel with a plunge pool, bar and sun loungers and a small bar area and a restaurant which had a simple selection of bistro type food (pizza's etc) which was very tasty.

Even though the staff were exceptionally friendly and the service was excellent, we were glad to be leaving after one night. That said the bed was very comfortable and we had a great night sleep.

We would recommend this hotel for a stopover as opposed to a holiday.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the beach otherwise you'll be facing the car park !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is certainly a premier location and position and I am sure that management is attending to some issues that detracted from our stay - certainly complaints have resulted in a satisfactory resolution but apart from that the rooms are very good and the breakfast was delicious and that's where they keep the friendly staff :-) We will return as we love the 'on the beach' location and I have fond childhood memories of the area.

Room Tip: The sea is close and delightfully noisy - choose a mountain view room if it's going to bother yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KalkBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for your review. All the issues raised during your stay with us have discussed with the department managers in order to ensure that the relevant action is taken to rectify our shortcomings in this regard. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lincs
Level Contributor
164 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stopped here for lunch on the off-chance, on our way from Plet to Outdshoorn, and were well entertained by the parasailing. Lunch was good, as was the local beer, and our waiter was very attentive. Very windy!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
12.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
24.0 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
2.4 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All 22 suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea and mountain facing Deluxe to romantic Honeymoon suite, culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. All rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows, bathrooms have under-floor heating, heated towel rails, a private WC, a separate bath and shower and indulgent amenities. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 4 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing