We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I LOVED the design of this hotel..not to mention the incredible view down the beach (and paraglider drifting right past our balcony)! At the front desk Monet was a gem. Professional, very helpful & genuinely friendly. The only quibble would be with service in the restaurant. Management needs to provide better training and follow up. Some servers were quite good while others just barely managed. We were a little taken aback by the breakfast server who greeted us with "I'll take care of you so you can take care of ME." We always leave a tip even when the meal is basically self serve. Maybe a "gratuity not included" would be a good addition to the menu. Great spa experience also...go early in your stay because you'll probably want to go back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RebeccaVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had to endure as a result of the service deficiencies you experienced during your recent stay with us.

All the issues raised have been discussed with the relevant department managers in order to ensure that the relevant action is taken to rectify our shortcomings in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel, rooms and staff were amazing. Very boutique and amazing decor. Whoever was the interior designer has an amazing eye. Rooms we had were 16 and 16 a. Lovely bright rooms, although view not great. I would definitely stay again purely for the hotel, but would book sea view. As the beach is amazing.
I work for a tour operator in the Uk and would recommend. However go somewhere else to eat. Ordered fish, very bland no taste. Then ordered baked Alaska as dessert. Imagine our horror when it came out without having been baked. Not what you expect of a five star hotel. So very. Disappointed.

Room Tip: Book sea view you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you had to endure as a result of the service deficiencies you experienced during your recent stay with us.

It was with sincere regret that we took note of our failure to deliver the standard of services associated with a 5 star establishment and which we work so hard towards delivering to all our guests.

All the issues raised have discussed with the relevant department managers in order to ensure that the relevant action is taken to rectify our shortcomings in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel really has the wow factor! It's amazing. The sea views are something else and the staff are really attentive. Food is fab and the rooms are beauftiful. Very modern, classy and spacious. Ask for sea view !

Room Tip: Sea view is the best room view but the rooms are fab and so too are staff. So doesnt really matter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in November 2012. Apart from a few small 'niggles', the overall experience was fantastic. Very friendly staff, beautiful room with amazing sea view, welcome drink in arrival and also a bottle of champagne and some delicious prawns on settling into our room. The location is spectacular overlooking a long sandy beach and the hotel facilities such as the rooftop deck was amazing. The only two slight downsides were that there did not seem to be many people staying at the hotel while we were there which meant that there was a slightly unusual atmosphere and a slight eerie feeling to the place for example the bars on the roof deck were closed and we were the only ones up there. Perhaps this was just because if the time of year we visited and I suppose it is called Wilderness for a reason! The restaurant was also not in full swing at the time but that just gave us the opportunity to visit some of the great restaurants close by. Overall a fantastic experience and we would highly recommend this hotel. Hope to return again some day if we make it back to South Africa!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctord_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Myself and husband stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon and had an amazing time, we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was the most amazing suite I have ever stayed in :) The views of the sea from our private balcony were unreal. The room was huge, bed so comfy and the free standing bath was an added bonus! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel both nights and it was so tasty. I booked a facial in the spa and it was wonderful and the spa staff so friendly. The pool and hot tub were great and again with views of the sea. I would love to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkfrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The "views' are spectacular...but the food is pretty awesome as well! We were staying some where else but decided that a stroll along the beach for lunch was the thing to do. Lunch menu was very comprehensive, ranging from sandwiches to full sea food platters. We both had hamburgers....which were to die for!!! Truly one of the best burgers ever eaten, home made patties, old style chips...the portion was huge and delicious...well worth the walk for the Views and the food!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch at the newly refurbished Views Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed one night in two linked rooms via a small lobby. Both rooms looked over the beach through vast glass windows with balconies. The whole hotel had lovely decor and the children enjoyed the games room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aysgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
12.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
2.4 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range: £85 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All 22 suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea and mountain facing Deluxe to romantic Honeymoon suite, culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. All rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows, bathrooms have under-floor heating, heated towel rails, a private WC, a separate bath and shower and indulgent amenities. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 4 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing