We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The views are what its here for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the Views in January as our last staging post before pushing onto Cape Town during our tour of the garden Route. We got a warm welcome upon arrival and were swiftly shown to the deluxe and premier sea view rooms we booked. Wow, is all I can say, the hotel called the Views has, well the views. The room we stayed in had a large floor to ceiling glass window that covered the length of the room, and it allowed you to take in the breathtaking scenery the the Wilderness coastline had to offer. Just spectacular. The room itself had a studio feel about it, and we loved the walk-in shower, and white clean lines which gave it a very modern contemporary feel. I tried out the spa and gym during the day and was impressed with the facilities, although the jacuzzi could have been a bit warmer.

The only slight negative for this hotel is to get the 'views' the hotel is situated high atop a cliff edge, thus the elderly or infirm may struggle to get down to the beach if they so wanted to down the 100+ or so steps to it. Also the hotel cant control this, but it annoyed none-the-less, and is surely an accident waiting to happen. But you have these para-glider people continuously floating past your window every 30 secs or so during the day going up and down the beach, which was quite cool at first, but eventually started to grate. Some of them also got very CLOSE to our balcony almost to the point crashing into it, but certainly invading our privacy, and definitely killing off any chance of a bit of intimacy with my partner if you get what I mean. ;)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycamper554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We have noted all your concerns and will action accordingly. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you are visiting the wilderness you must stay here, wonderful rooms and facilities. Great value and luxurious surrounds.
Good services and nice clean crisp feel.
Good food, better than most around the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the views boutique hotel for one night. The welcome was great, and our room had a breathtaking view! The room was tastefully decorated, you can see the ocean from the bath. The toiletries were great. the bed was very comfortable. The roof terrace is a must for watching the sun go down. They also have a play room with a ping pong and snooker tables. Great Internet access too. I would recommend this hotel after a long drive along the garden route. Good restaurant nearby: the girls. The hotel kindly booked us a table on request. Very helpful staff in general.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at Views for four nights during our trip along the Garden Route. It is a very modern building with lots of style and a fantastic location overlooking the beach.
We requested, and got, a sea view room, which was really nice. Large room with excellent bathroom which had a large walk in shower, big bath plus double basins. The balcony was large, overlooked the sea giving fantastic views of the beach and coast as well as the para gliders when they drifted past. The sound of the surf below was very soporific.
We loved the walk along the beach to Wilderness ( circa two and half miles ), despite the climb back up the 135? steps to get back to the hotel at the end of the return journey.
Service levels varied from the very friendly and efficient, to poor and unhelpful, across both the front desk and the restaurant.
The downside of the hotel for us was the food, in particular the evening meal, which on one night was appalling. We would strongly recommend staying in the hotel but eating in one of the many restaurants in the area.
If you do stay it is worth paying the extra for one of the premier suites overlooking the beach, the major attraction of this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Spencer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We have noted our failure to deliver the standard of services you were expecting and which we work so hard towards delivering to all our guests. All the issues raised have discussed with the relevant department managers in order to ensure that the relevant action is taken to rectify our shortcomings in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Best massage I have ever had, proven itself they had to wake me up a few times, much appreciated I could catch up on sleep and "me time" was awsome... wish I could book myself in for days to months. People are friendly and very well presented. My expectations were completely successful*

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank 294chantelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that we lived up to your expectations and that you were able to have some overdue "me time". We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our 3 week long trip to South Africa. After a 3 hour drive we reached the Views hotel and were greeted by Earl. This is where it all started to go down hill. We were told that by arriving at 1.15pm we were 45 minutes early as our room wasn't ready and could we come back. After asking about several restaurants in the area, Earl didn't know any of them! On coming back an hour later we were shown to our Deluxe suite. We learned that Deluxe suites had a mountain rather than a street view. Or in our case a view of the Petrol Station and the car park. The room stank of cigarette smoke as did the wardrobe and bath robes, which despite several complaints were never changed. The room was relatively clean and well furnished but they provided cheap toiletries and it really lacked the attention to detail I expect from a 5 star hotel. We decided to make use if the pool/cocktail deck as it was sunny and the sea was a much better view. However, no one was in attendance at the bar area despite 6 or so guests being there. One guest eventually went downstairs to find someone to help out.
We had read the reviews of the good so decided to eat elsewhere in the evening. However, breakfast was no where near the standard expected. Very little fruit, stale croissants, dirty plates and appalling service.

For the prices charged at this hotel, I suggest you save your money and stay at one of the many wonderful B&Bs that the garden route has to offer. The views aren't worth the £££s. I was so disappointed in the hospitality we received as it was by far the worst we have had in SA and certainly not the warm welcome we've been used to!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Loobylou119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review. It is with regret that we took note of our failure to deliver the standard of services associated with a 5 star establishment and which we work so hard towards delivering to all our guests. All the issues raised have discussed with the relevant department managers in order to ensure that the relevant action is taken to rectify our shortcomings in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was beautiful but the view from our balcony was wonderful! From our sea view facing room we enjoyed a wonderful panorama of birds and para gliders, golden sand and blue sea. and it was one of the few occasions in my life when I refused to draw the curtains at night so I didn't miss a moment of it when I woke up. The food was good, but cocktails on the roof deck were a must! Nearby walks from Eden Adventures were worth doing-3 and 4 hour trails along the river to a waterfall. Perfect.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jollywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the activities on offer in Wilderness. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
12.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
12.4 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
712 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
24 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range: £103 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea or non-sea facing views , culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 5 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing