We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name describes it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The name describes it all”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel situated in one of the most beautiful areas of The Garden Route Western Cape, lives up to it's name with an outstanding view. But it is also a 5 star experience with rooms and service being excellent.
Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms if available but all rooms are luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit to us as well as the beautiful Garden Route. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    72
    38
    11
    13
See reviews for
52
218
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a spectacular place! This is one of the best places we have stayed at. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Overlooking the beach. Clean, neat and tidy environment. Everything in this hotel is kept up to date, with modern finishes and decor. Brilliant service and staff members are very well trained and efficient. Our rooms were always immaculate. Somehow, whenever we stepped out, even if it was only for a short while, when we returned, the room had been cleaned in the interim. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singachicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Route again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a lovely stay here during our honeymoon in SA. Our room was beautiful, loved the cream and blue decor, all modern and a lovely bathtub that we could sit in and still see the sea. I could not get over the view of the sea from the huge floor to ceiling windows in our bedroom. We ate in the restaurant one night and had a lovely meal, and a really good conversation with the waitor. Everyone was really friendly and helpful during our stay.

We were given a treat as it was our honeymoon, and were able to enjoy a foot scrub in the spa. A real surprise and well needed. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_and_Sarah_ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for including us on your trip along the Garden Route. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel is situated over looking the beach at Wilderness - this is modern hotel but the rooms are furnished in a seaside theme. View from the pool is beautiful, service from the staff was excellent, very helpful and always with a smile and polite. We stay for one night only unfortunately in Sept 2013 wish we had been able to stay longer. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent and again the service was very good. Would stay here again if I could.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon ... and hopefully for a longer stay so that you can enjoy our beautiful area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is the most stunning location and view from the top of the cliffs. The staff is very friendly and is walking to extra mile to make the stay something to remember. Since it was a business working sessions, the staff ensure refreshments are available to die for "inner strength". The downside is the internet / WiFi is not always good and/or weak. It is a small hotel with 18 rooms that makes it a quiet location to focus on the purpose of the visit. Also the choice of food in the restaurant is great and delicious. Worthwhile to pay the premium price for the stay.

Room Tip: Request a room where the WiFi signal is stronger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hummingbird663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely look into the WiFi connectivity. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The views from the hotel are breathtaking, alongside a well decorated hotel with fabulous rooms. Unfortunately the same cannot be said about the service. We greeted very poorly on arrival. The evenings saw our kids sharing a sleeper couch (as expected) but only setup for one child (we were traveling with two), this happened both nights. The restaurant food was average (certainly not 5 star) with breakfasts not always having the freshest of foods. The restaurant staff need lots of training to bring them up to 5 star, we in fact booked a table for 7 people to arrive on time to the table still being laid out but for only 6 where the hostess says 6 is fine because kids don't eat at the table. Let's not talk about the lift which broke down and the doors to the shaft left partially open with no signage or barriers. Hotel staff had to be greeted rather than greeting the guest ... Simple things missing that you expect at any establishment never mind a 5 star hotel.

Superb hotel, great views ... But definitely not 5 star service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It is with regret that we took note of our failure to deliver the standard of services associated with a 5 star establishment. All issues have been brought to the attention of management and we will ensure that these short comings are addressed and improved upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the long weekend in June as a surprise from my lovely wife to celebrate my 40th birthday.

The hotel's location is really amazing - situated on top of the dunes overlooking the Wilderness beach and Indian Ocean. It can't really get better than this.

We stayed in room 9 and although it overlooked the western side of the hotel / car park, we still had a good view of the ocean. The room was extremely spacious with a huge bathroom, separate TV room and lovely bedroom area with our own private balcony - really what you would expect from a five star hotel.

The hotel's decor was tastefully with high quality furnishings resulting in a light and airy ambience.

We stayed here utilizing the "Winter Madness" special which included a very reasonable spa package treatment - the spa experience was also thoroughly enjoyable and the ladies provided the treatment were extremely professional and did a sterling job. Not that going to the spa is my thing, but this was really great and wouldn't mind to go back for some more!

Furthermore, all staff that we came into contact with were always very friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Also, make sure you visit the top floor of the hotel which has a lookout deck, pool and open bar - in summer this area would ROCK!

The pillow chocolates provided with the turn down service had to be Lindt as I had to pry my wife's choccie from her hands everynight.

On the negative side, the room service was a bit slow and we had to wait on one occasion for more than 45mins and a reminder phone call, just for a cappuccino. Also, the bathroom amenities were a bit iffy and for instance did not have any bubble bath, but I am sure this could have been provided on request. We also had to ask for the bill to be changed on check out as it did not reflect the discount associated with the special. All of these things were however trivial :-)

The only reason I did not rate this hotel as "Excellent" was due to the bad service received in the Views Restaurant - see my review elsewhere on Tripadvisor about that experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Petrus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent visit to our Hotel and Restaurant, it is with disappointment and sincere regret that we took note of our failure to deliver the standard of services associated with a 5 star establishment and which we work so hard towards delivering to all our guests. We will use use this feedback to train our staff thus ensure that we whatever short comings are addressed and improved upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
667 reviews
12.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
12.4 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
480 reviews
2.4 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All 22 suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea and mountain facing Deluxe to romantic Honeymoon suite, culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. All rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows, bathrooms have under-floor heating, heated towel rails, a private WC, a separate bath and shower and indulgent amenities. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 4 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing