We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food with amazing atmosphere”

Flava Cafe & restaurant
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A venue where 'flavas' and textures come together on your plate. A simple and trendy vibe sets the scene for a dining experience that promises to leave its mark on your Wilderness holiday.The unusual flavours are created by our singing chef in the open kitchen - while he is preparing your meal enjoy your drink upstairs in the Wilderness sunshine
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food with amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Roxanne and staff goes out of their way to make it an all round pleasant experience!! The burgers are out of this world and the wraps too!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luminous68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    321
    88
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

In June they close at 5:00 pm so we didnt have dinner. We go there each day for coffee at morning. Coffee is great and the staff are very very friendly and nice. Internet is free and fast for free. The seating area upstairs was nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hietham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy dessert!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We popped in for a quick dessert and coffee enticed by the trendy red and white decor of the restaurant. We were wonderfully surprised when our chocolate brownies (offered with/without nuts) were beautifully decorated and oh so yummy. Considering the look and quality of the dessert (which were excellent) the prices were very reasonable. Thye have a lovely upstairs outdoor balcony which is great on a sunny day and when its cold outside they provide a lovely warm glow inside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Talk about "flava"!.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had the duck salad for lunch. It was too delicious and I don't normally like duck. Crispy and accompanied by crispy deep fried ginger, the taste was so 'mouthwateringly' good, I was sorry I couldn't have it one more time while I was there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Walking into the entrance gives you a sense of peace and treanquality. Very friendly down to earth employees, the food is also of top quality. There is now a top deck which one can use as well. Try it when on your next visit to Wilderness or even just passing through.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flava Cafe & restaurant also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Flava Cafe & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing