We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness
Orvelte, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect hospitality”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Perfect place, perfect host, walk the beach, when will we be there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Ibitshi lodge has got all the right ingredients! We had an amazing time there. The rooms are luxurious and tastefully decorated, with stunning views, they are also very private. The communal areas are very modern, spacious and offers the latest available technologies in all its facilities. The host is the perfect gentleman. He is very helpful, he assisted guests by collecting them from the airport, making dinner reservations and he even did our laundry for us when we ran out of clean clothes. He is an excellent cook, expect superb (and healthy) breakfasts. He made us feel very relaxed and welcome yet never did he invade on our privacy. The area surrounding Ibitshi is very peacefull and quiet. Within a15-30min drive we were able to do alot of activities like paragliding, wine tasting, elephant rides and having various good meals at the local restaurants. Ibitshi offered us a unforgettable experience during a holiday that a couple are supposed to always remember, our honeymoon! Reimert and Melissa.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reimert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We honestly can't believe our luck! After unsuccessfully trying to get accommodation in the Wilderness area during peak/high season, we happened to "stumble" upon the best-ever kept secret :- Ibitishi Lodge.
It was only a month ago that we spent the most wonderful and fun 5 days with Mike (the owner of Ibitshi, AND our new friend) and already we are planning our next trip back.
If you enjoy (as we do) beautiful, contemporary interiors, uninterrupted and exquisite ocean vistas (the sunsets are awesome!) from your very own "penthouse" suite, peaceful surroundings (quiet beaches and no traffic at all), exciting and excellent food (both at Ibitshi and local 5-star restaurants) and being made to feel at home by genuinely sincere and friendly hosts (Mike & Na), then you needn't look any further. It really doesn't get any better than this!

Room Tip: Two suites with ocean-views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belsele
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

If you think to find one negative point about the Ibitshi Guest Lodge, I really have to disappoint you. Paradise does exist. Clean, hygienic, friendly hoste, rooms that are breathtaking not to mention the view. Beach and ocean, the sound of the waves when you're in bed. Very quiet environment. No bars or restos with noisy people. Just the hoste, 2 cute dogs and the sound of the ocean.

Room Tip: Don't look further if you have plans to travel to Wilderness ! Breathtaking and that says it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Apart from a really great location the guest house is a piece of heaven. Mike went out of his way to make us as comfy as possible and we had a really fantastic time with a new friend. Good food, wine and company, that is what this place is all about.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
4.7 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.3 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
327 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Wilderness
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Ocean View Luxury Guest House
4.7 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse
Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse
#8 of 56 in Wilderness
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness

Property: Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness
Address: 2405 Hibiskus Street, Kleinkrantz, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Lodge located on the beachfront in Kleinkrantz, Wilderness aimed at the tourist & business travel market. Ibitshi is owner-managed and combines spacious accommodation, contemporary facilities and service excellence. Understanding the diverse and unique requirements of both tourists & corporate clients, the lodge combines private suites with an upmarket open-plan environment and several different spaces to unwind and relax. Four suites, boasting stunning ocean or mountain views, include business facilities and top class amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing