We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ocean views with great food”

Salinas Beach Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated at the Touw's river mouth in the Wilderness, facing west with sea and lagoon views serving island style cuisine. Sunsets on the upper deck with a cocktail, add a whole new dimension to the end of a beautiful day and start of a great evening.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful ocean views with great food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick lunch on our way from Knysna to Botlierskopf. The restaurant has great views over the ocean. Try and sit outside. The food was very good and the staff could not gave been more helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    487
    185
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food with beautiful sea view”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday lunch at Selinas. The view of Wilderness Beach and the friendly service added to our enjoyment of the deliciously prepared fish dishes. The menu varies from Cajun to Creole to Spanish tapas and there were also hearty curries on the Sunday specials board.This 3 level restaurant building blends in beautifully with the dunes and milkwood trees and the décor inside is delightful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 31Tobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived with some family and thought they have a beautiful location. It was very nice and we ordered some food and was very disappointed. We had to send it back as the the order was wrong. Waited very long and eventually received our food but it was still raw inside, chicken kebabs is not suppose to be raw. We left and will never return there as there is many good restaurants in wilderness.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bethesdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful as ever”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The restaurant has a stunning view of the long Wilderness Beach and the food equals it. A little bit Indian influence, but good selection of Taps and fish dishes. Service is friendly and good and it is value for money

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views and good value for money”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The title says it all but I can add that I was pleasantly surprised by the portion of Calamari. Definitely not skimpy portions like a lot of places.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luminous68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salinas Beach Restaurant also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Salinas Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing