We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“something different”

Royal Siam Thai @Wilderness
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Traditonal Thai dining experience like no other...The Royal Siam Thai Restaurant is nestled amongst large Milkwood trees in the quaint Milkwood Village in Wilderness, Garden Route. Our traditional Thai cuisine will touch all your senses with freshly prepared Sushi and exotic Thai dishes from spicy red/green curries to decadent chocolate desserts and more. Come join us for lunch, dinner or simply enjoy a cocktail on our sunny deck while the kiddies play in our garden park.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I just love their food.... its good to have something different for a change. Not the greatest venue or service but the quality of the food makes it well worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    56
    20
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We waited over an hour for service, the staff really had no idea. Having booked a table the staff had no idea we were comming, we were left for ages before our order was taken and then it took over an hour for it to be brought to our table. The food was average

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We love our Thai food and have to say that Royal Siam is simply the best for Thai in te Garden Route. There are also a number of Chinese favourites for those who do not like authentic Thai. Have been supporting them since they opened and always have great food and its really good value for money. May get a bit overcrowded in season, but that is something you have to accept.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaypeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Waited over an hour for sushi and got wrong order.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Will never eat here again. Waitresses don't know what they are doing, with horrible attitude. Orders completely wrong after waiting over an hour for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wernerclaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I love this place.... Food is served in double quick time. The duck is outstanding . Bit small inside but nice atmosphere. Bit hidden if you don't know about it but search and u will find it

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Siam Thai @Wilderness also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Royal Siam Thai @Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing