We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Rinkink Beach House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rinkink Beach House
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Rinkink beach house. Would love to have stayed longer. Hospitality was excellent and so much trouble was taken to ensure that we were comfortable. I would definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

It is a great place to stay, but for a four star accommodation I expect a working internet! At least reading and writing of e-mails must be possible.
And one question: What should we do with twelve pillows in one kingsize bed and no space to put them?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_e_schramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Self catering as opposed to B&B. Danny and Maryna are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.Clean and comfortable.No dishwasher or washing machine but inexpensive service washes available in the village launderette 400 yards away.Cooking is by ring hot plate , slow cooker or microwave. Great bird watching and Forrest walking locally.Friendly safe village with a fab restaurant (The Girls). Accommodation for couples rather than kids. Quiet situation although there is some traffic noise during the day from the N2 50 yards behind house but not intrusive.Great if you appreciate clean comfortable simplicity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beniamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 639bertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmossi_495100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
0.3 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
0.4 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haus am Strand - On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 58 in Wilderness
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilderness on Sea B&B and Self Catering
0.1 mi away
Peacehaven On Sea
Peacehaven On Sea
#34 of 40 in Wilderness
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rinkink Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rinkink Beach House

Address: 34 Sands Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Wilderness
Price Range: £51 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Two (4 star graded) Units are with the following:Private entrance/stepsBalconies ….Overlooking the Beach & Ocean Few meters from the famous Wilderness BeachWalking distance to the Village with Super Spar and lots of RestaurantsFull DSTV/ Beach Towels/Kitchenette/Braai facilities/ Fan or Heating/safeBoth Units have a Large en-suite bedroom with king size or twin bedsUnit 1 …..Small bedroom With ¾ sleeper coach Unit 2 …. Small Lounge With ¾ sleeper coachThese sleeper coaches are very comfortable !Undercover parking within property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Rinkink Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing