We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairy Knowe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$143
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
104
217
144
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
217
144
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfamily hotelfree canoeseden adventurespaddle boatsoutdoor activitieslovely settingtable tennisenjoyed our staypleasant staycape towngarden routeself cateringjprondavelsupperbanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This was our 15th stay at this long standing Wilderness landmark. It's a comfortable, unpretentious hotel in a perfect location on a bend of the Touw River. Nothing fancy, and can sometimes appear a bit tired in spots, but always clean, with friendly staff, lots to do and excellent value.

Room Tip: River facing rooms preferable to those in the main building
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rveeaytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I don't know where to start! My boyfriend and I are stayed at the Hotel on 7 - 9 December! The stuff was so warm and friendly which made our stay even more special. The breakfast and supper was super tasty - we throughly enjoyed! I couldnt get the chef to spill the beans about his soup recipe :-).

Its definely the perfect, romantic and family getaway!

thank you so much for making our trip special and creating beautiful memories xxx

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikiwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend with 2 teenagers and our grandson of 3. Perfect country setting and lots to do for kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. The older rooms need a bit of an upgrade but other than that it was a very nice experience in country hotel. If however u want 5 star Sandton quality then this is not for u. If not then I can highly recommend this one and your kids will forever talk about it. We have driven past on the N2 on number if occasions and always look down at Fairy Knowe with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had to decide between staying at the Far hill hotel or the Fairy Knowe and because we had meals included in our package we decided on the Fairy Knowe, not only was it perfect for getting away but the facilities kept us occupied, we arrived very early at the hotel the Friday morning just after 11, the check in time was only at 14:00 but because we had such a long drive from Cape Town the receptionist offered to arrange that house keeping clean our room so we can check in earlier, after 12 we checked in and our clean room.

The only thing that i didnt really enjoy was their supper, breakfast was lovely and very filling, but what more could you expect if your meals are included in the package.

Overall it was a great getaway especially the hiking trails and bike ride my husband and i enjoyed.

We will def go back and take our son with us this time, but will not take the food as part of the package.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the rondavels especially number 14, it faces the lagoon
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandre-CPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We moved here having had such a bad experience at the previous B&B we stayed at in Wilderness. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was a bit of a free for all with not sufficient staff on duty. Fantastic location next to the river, with lots of amenities for the family.
We were happy with our stay there, and have already booked to go back at Christmas. Fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247LiveLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews