We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Cinnamon Guest House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming Cinnamon Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

What a wonderful few days at the Cinnamon Guest House. Both Desmond and Johan could not do enough for you. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is extensive. We arrived on a Friday and there is a market/music/great atmosphere to start the weekend off.

Room Tip: From what I saw of a number of rooms, they all looked large, very nicely presented and huge bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    45
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
60
330
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here in route from Cape Town to Addo National Elephant Reserve on 1/1/13. The owners are a very kind couple who went out of their way to welcome us. We stayed in the "family" room with a king bed and a bunk bed. We (4 adults) had plenty of room. The breakfast was equally as great as the room and warm welcome. This home is right off the N2 HWY and a great destination very close to the beach. I would highly recommend this bed/breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadwick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

A great find with two of the best hosts we met on our trip around the Western Cape.
This great guest house is very well run with all the rooms very well appointed and good facilities, the honesty bar is well stocked and not over priced with a well stocked fridge with Beers and soft drinks.
The breakfast is FEAST and will keep you going for the day.
We would highly recommend this establishment for comfort and cleanness and great Hosts in Desmond & Johan

Mick & Mary
Ireland

Room Tip: Room 7 is a fine room with big king size bed and big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickoireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

despite the name - it is no boutique hotel.

The rooms are average and the location is not great. The person who greeted us was unfriendly (bordering on rude).

If you are looking for a boutique experience, I would look elsewhere first.......

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoordhoekTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraRudolph, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Thank you for your review.

We would love to invite you back for another visit, with this said, every small detail has been thought of and incorporated into Cinnamon Boutique Hotel due to new ownership. We have upgraded our rooms' to the finest quality Egyptian cotton linen and light goose-down duvet on the super-king beds to ensure comfortable sleeping. Our free wi-fi connection can be found throughout the house and property. For breakfast we only use locally sourced ingredients, we pride ourselves in only presenting our guests with 5* service as this is what we have been graded. We are delighted to say our house is now run by an immensely motivated and hospitable group of staff members.

Regards,
The Cinnamon Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Really nice hotel, well located in Wilderness in relation to the restaurants. Hosts were very friendly and informative regarding restaurants and sightseeing tips. Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was served outside and excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I recently stayed at the Cinnamon Boutique Hotel in Wilderness, and I can't stop raving about the place.It is absolutely superb, the location, the ambience, the service, just out of this world. The bedrooms are huge, beautifully furnished with lovely balconies, and the bathrooms are just perfect. The baths and showers are nice and big and I specially enjoyed the seat in the shower.
I was taken aback at the lovely furnishings in the dining room, the bar and the lounges--all the furniture is of solid hardwood and the crockery and cutlery is out of the top draw. Desmond and Johan are a delight and are most friendly and helpfull. They serve a lovely breakfast, both hot and cold.The swimming pool area is lovely as well.I can really recommend the place , if you are just spending the night passing through or if you want a relaxing few days or even longer. It is well situated and everything one needs is available in George, just 10 minutes away.
If you are looking for a place to stay, look no further.
Lawrence

Room Tip: The rooms are all superb and similar. There is an interleading suite with single beds for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The Cinnamon Boutique is an excellent place to stay. Within walking distance of the beach, 5 minutes. The rooms are big and comfortable. The entire establishment is decorated very tastefully. Desmond and Johan are both excellent hosts and provided all the information we needed about the local area. The breakfast was very well done with a wide selection to choose from. And most importantly they and their staff are honest. I left my camera bag in the closet which contained several hundred dollars worth of equipment and did not realize it until about six hours later. I called and it was still there. We returned fours day later to pick up the camera bag and stayed another night. Everthing was top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank houstonSomersetWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
10.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Property: Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing either the mountain or the ocean), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing