We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves a 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, we have been here before a few years ago and Johan and Desmond continue to be the most perfect host, this accommodation is perfect, the rooms are spacious, clean, and very homely......the view from the balcony is impressive, you actually feel you in the wilderness. There breakfast selection is more than sufficient, and they also offer warm yummy breakfast with many options. This boutique hotel is so affordable and you get more than your moneys worth. The atmosphere in and around the hotel is quite serene which is really welcoming.....I recommend that you eat at Pomodora's restaurant which a 5 minute walk from the hotel, the food is delicious.

Room Tip: Every room offers a excellent view as all the balcony are spacious with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here with my wife in early March 2013 while driving The Garden Route. It was excellent, Johan and Desmond were the perfect hosts. The accomodation shouts quality, the ambiance is great and the breakfast was one of the best we had, with plenty of choice. They fully deserve the 4 stars if not more. We would stay here again if I ever return to SA.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeper364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Everything was great here, friendly staff, calm atmosphere and free wifi! There are two lovely dogs owned by the people who run the hotel, which are friendly and well-trained. The rooms were fabulous; we were very impressed with chocolates on the pillows!! Haha. They have a great pool, but it could do with cleaning in the winter as well as the summer. I wouldn't have minded going in the cold pool even in the spring!
Breakfast buffet is wonderful too, incredible selection. I do like a good breakfast buffet!
Handy location too, convient for Kariega, and a nice beach not too far off.
Overall, a really lovely place, providing a luxury service at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stopped here for two nights on our Garden Route self drive. It certainly was better than expected. The hosts Desmond and Johan were really friendly and welcoming.Accommodation beautiful and modern. Large bedroom and bathroom. Nice decking area with pool. Multiple reception areas to relax in. Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Enjoyable breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullTime_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband Danny and I stayed at the Cinnamon Boutique Guest House for 2 nights as part of our Garden Route trip. It exceeded any expectation we had. The Guest House is spacious and absolutely beautiful. It is decorated tastefully and our hosts Desmond and Johan were friendly, hospitable and very pleasant. The rooms are huge, beautiful and attention to detail is obvious including plug adaptors, make up mirrors and towel warmers in the bathroom. Overall it was a wonderful experience where we actually regret not staying longer. We will definately return and I can highly recommend it to anyone.Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanaJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Visited as part of my honeymoon. What an amazing place. Desmond and Johan made us so welcome. They have a lovely place and they take very good care of you. I very much hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed at Cinnamon Guest House with some friends – we were all really impressed! The rooms were all very big and luxurious with nice large en-suite bathrooms. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was superb. The location is very central and its easy to find. There is plenty of parking. We will all definitely go back and will be recommending Cinnamon to our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
679 reviews
10.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
10.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#3 of 57 in Wilderness
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range: £71 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing the mountain, bird sanctuary), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. Take some time out to unwind on the massage chair 15 minutes and you will feel like a new person. The beach is only a couple of minutes away (lovely walk) and temperatures throughout the year is moderate enough to have a breakaway at any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing